We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aesthetics at their best”
Review of Chrysler Building

Chrysler Building
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Manhattan Architecture Photography Tour
Ranked #46 of 1,093 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Art Deco masterpiece is actually no longer the property of the auto manufacturer.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aesthetics at their best”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We didn't go inside the building but it is definitely one of the more beautiful buildings that Manhattan has to offer, probably more visually pleasing than the Flat Iron, Empire State or Rockefeller. You just have to see it, you'd regret missing it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ajwylie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    743
    185
    25
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a beauty”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I think its one of the lovliest buildings of the manhattan skyline. Although not the tallest its the most elegant.if u enjoy looking at skyscrapers this one is not to be missed...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank arwajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just See It”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We did not go into the lobby, but just seeing this building is very cool. I love the design and you can't miss it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A classic”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is one of the most iconic sights in New York. I look for it wherever I go to NYC! There isn't a tour but you can go into the lobby, which is very cool.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MA250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Art Deco Heaven!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you love art deco, you can miss this building. You can only just go in the lobby but you won't regret it! The design and decor in this place is so good. I loved it :0

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chels74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chrysler Building also viewed

 

Been to Chrysler Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing