We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Telltale Tours
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $52.48
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
77
7
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
77
7
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews depression era rich history food tour walking tour learning fun nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We had the best time on our tour with our tour guide Teddy! I learned more about the Prohibition and I thought I had already knew about it. The walk was wonderful and Teddy was incredible! Our second stop was my favorite! The photo doesn’t do her justice. Thank you Teddy and Telltale Tours for a wonderful evening!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank michaeljw8963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

History, architecture, mixology, guests from all over the world! Teddy Warren was the BEST tour guide! So charming, so much inside info, guided us through huge crowds with ease. I cannot recommend the Speakeasy tour with Teddy Warren more highly, and will syayin touch with our new friends from Limerick!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank christinetX394AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Took this tour with a group of friends. Our tour guide was Teddy, amazing tour and even more amazing tour guide. He went above and beyond to make the tour fun and entertaining. Slowing down for the members of the group who needed more time. He was knowledgeable and funny. Would recommend this tour to others. We visited 3 speakeasies in NYC and had amazing drinks recommended by the tour guide, learned more about different landmarks in the area related to prohibition. Very informative and fun!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jeneralpatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Teddy was our tour guide and what a swell guy! He did a great job and was so thorough and fun to watch. I went with my parents, boyfriend, and sister-in-law and we had a wonderful time!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We did the tour on Christmas Eve with a very interesting group of about 14. Our excellent guide told us the history of the speakeasy and some interesting stories. We went to three venues and had a drink at each. The first was the most authentic, in a basement a full of atmosphere. All three venues were very different. This is a fun tour, especially if you get a good group on it as we did. Highly recommended!

Thank X9305EObriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews