We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking tour”
Review of Tommy's New York

Tommy's New York
Ranked #131 of 676 Tours in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tommy's New York provides a unique one of kind experience. Our tours are built on exclusive partnerships with various New York landmarks and attractions. This means you can only see it with Tommy's New York! Come visit our website for media and press on what Tommy's New York offers.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Great walking tour underground located in little Italy. Tommy was a great guide full of information. A must see in New York.

Thank Revi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TommytheTourGuide, Manager at Tommy's New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you Revi for coming out for the tour. This Basilica of St. Patrick's Old Cathedral is a very special piece of New York history. It was my pleasure hosting your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"candlelight tour"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 4 reviews
"catacomb tour"
in 2 reviews
"david bowie"
in 2 reviews
"rich in history"
in 2 reviews
"old church"
in 2 reviews
"st patrick's cathedral"
in 2 reviews
"new york"
in 9 reviews
"tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"catacombs"
in 20 reviews
"organ"
in 3 reviews
"cemetery"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"nyc"
in 3 reviews
Filter

124 - 128 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017

My friend and I took Tommy's tour of the Catacombs at the basilica of st Patrick's. Tommy is a native and gave an amazing tour including photos and stories of the neighborhood the church, as well as people entombed. Such a great combo of several time era s in NYC. A step beyond the usual. You won't regret your time spent!

Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TommytheTourGuide, Manager at Tommy's New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Greg this is certainly an experience off the beaten path. I was very happy to have been able to share this experience with you and your friends. Thank you so much for this great review. All the Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I had an excellent Walking Tour with Tommy. Within 2 hours we visited many sights, i.e. Park Row, Oculus, World Trade Center, 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park City Esplanade, Charging Bull, Federal Hall and Wall Street.
During the tour I gained lots of useful information where to shop and where to have good food (i.e. Brookfield Place, Delmonico's).
I had a very pleasant time and highly recommend the tour!

2  Thank SUPERVISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TommytheTourGuide, Manager at Tommy's New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you so much for joining me for a tour of Lower Manhattan. You were one of the very first! So much has changed since you have been here. Be sure to look us up on your next visit from Germany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's New York also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Tommy's New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing