We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Statue of Liberty
from $19.25
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $57.00
More Info
Reviews (43,185)
Filter reviews
43,185 results
Traveler rating
27,191
11,147
3,764
704
379
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27,191
11,147
3,764
704
379
Show reviews that mention
All reviews months in advance crown tickets battery park pedestal tickets crown access pedestal access ferry ride new york audio tour airport style security security check manhattan skyline bucket list buy tickets staten island boat lockers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 43,185 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did the Statue of Liberty tour (approx. 5 hours) with the museum and Ellis Island included. Ferry didn’t take long to get to Liberty Island and the views were amazing whilst travelling over to the Statue of Liberty. On Liberty Island there is a decent sized café that caters for all sorts, we just had hot drinks as we were not hungry at that point, but the burgers and pizzas looked lush. I would recommend doing the pedestal access as the view from us there is stunning. We did not go up into the crown, but you could do if you wanted to (book in advance I reckon). Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank jadee-louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is well worth seeing. The history and grade of this statue is immense.
The visit to the state and Ellis Island is perfect when visiting the city. Used our NY pass for tickets.
If you want to go inside the statue - all I can say is book very far in advance!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank southernsunworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited on a cold, windy and wet day and purchased tickets with no queue from the stand within the park. Easy to find and join the queue for security and to board.

Gives you an audio tour of the statue and the option to visit Ellis island too.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank korrineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, it is an all day thing and yes, there is a lot of security but the Statue Of Liberty is worth it! The history alone makes it worth the trek.

Date of experience: November 2019
6  Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not buy tickets from anyone in battery park outside of the Castle Clinton, it’s a scam and way more expensive than $19 tickets from the official tour business in the castle. A man aggressively stopped us on our way through the park and claimed to be security (and also ticket salesman?). They charged us $16 more for tickets that were for a bus to take us to Newark, NJ and then go out from there, of course without specifying any of those details. The bus never came and it was sad to see so many international visitors get ripped off. After purchasing real tickets and visiting, we had a great experience. On our way back to the subway, we saw another scammer trying to sell to an older couple and warned them this was not legit and more expensive. We were able to save them money and time but the man selling them followed us, screaming obscenities at us and threatening our lives as he got in our face. One of his coworkers FINALLY pulled him away from us. It ruined the short weekend we had there. Again, Statue of Liberty was great, LOVED Ellis Island! Just buy smart!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank rileyb710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews