We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
184
149
61
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
149
61
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews columbus circle lincoln center central park john jay rooms are small free breakfast sinai hospital make your own waffles metropolitan opera new york breakfast room breakfast staff front desk staff decent location minute walk on a daily basis west side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 429 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Recently stayed at this sad excuse for a hotel. From the appallingly designed shoebox rooms with no storage to the unbelievably slow and barely working elevators this establishment leaves everything to be desired.I have stayed in other budget brand hotels before and this makes the Hilton Garden Inn and Hyatt Place seems like palaces. The staff are all indifferent and totally uninterested and anything you ask for is way too much trouble for any of them. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank hmhlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafanaseer, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent issue that occurred during your stay from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to New York.


Sincerely,
Mustafa Naseer
Front office Manager
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Central Park
mnaseer@ffinnnycft.com
(212) 757-8550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Stayed here for a weekend in 12/19. Room was small but very clean. Great location that is close to Central Park, Rockefeller Center. Subway is a few blocks away. Staff is excellent-very helpful & friendly. Great play to stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maevecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafanaseer, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Maevecc,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to New York.

Sincerely,
Mustafa Naseer
Front office Manager
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Central Park
mnaseer@ffinnnycft.com
(212) 757-8550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is perfect , perfect location, perfect price & perfect staff and management . Robert Castano (hotel manager) & Steven at the front desk are both extremely Hospitable & wiling you make your stay the best you can have. Robert is a true expert in customer service and ensuring all his guests have the way stay possible .
The location is perfect a hop skip and jump to Columbus circle & Central Park and there are numerous delicious restaurants nearby.. although also be sure to take advantage of the happy hour in the hotel lobby great specials and the bartender is always friendly !!
We have stayed here over a handful of times over the past three years and Each visit is better than the next . We usually stay during peak times and the height of the hotel being at capacity & still the staff is on top of every need. The have a delicious daily breakfast buffet that is opened for a few hours early morning be sure to take care advantage of this as it is certainly worth it !!!
The rooms just as in any hotel in nyc are small yet clean ,new , & contemporary chic!!!

We Look forward to our next stay here !!!
Thank you Robert and staff for your continued service. !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Denak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafanaseer, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Denak,


On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to New York.

Sincerely,
Mustafa Naseer
Front office Manager
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Central Park
mnaseer@ffinnnycft.com
(212) 757-8550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Travelled to New York with a friend for a pre-Christmas weekend. Hotel is further north and west than I would normally choose but is an easy walk to Columbus Circle which has great connections. Room was clean and comfortable but small and lacking in storage space - fine for a long weekend but would be a struggle beyond that. Elevators are the slowest I've ever seen! All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful - special mention for the dining room staff - Elizabeth, Lucas and especially Tanae who cooked us fresh sausages five minutes before end of breakfast service

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMI_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafanaseer, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to New York.

Sincerely,
Mustafa Naseer
Front office Manager
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Central Park
mnaseer@ffinnnycft.com
(212) 757-8550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel...very convenient to my son’s place on 60th.
My son actually made the reservation for us.
We found it very clean. Staff was entirely helpful and friendly. Room was smallish...but had everything we required and clean. We were on the 7th floor...and although the elevators were slow, I don’t think anything more than 4-5 minutes at the worst.
Free breakfast was a bonus.
All in all, for the price in NYC...it lived up to our expectations.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Saul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafanaseer, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent issues that occurred during your stay from occurring in the future also unfortunately we don't have any Kitchenette in our hotel as per mentioned on our website. .

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to New York.

Sincerely,
Mustafa Naseer
Front office Manager
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Central Park
mnaseer@ffinnnycft.com
(212) 757-8550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews