We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those Pork Buns!”

Momofuku Noodle Bar
Ranked #120 of 13,639 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Village
Locust Valley, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Those Pork Buns!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Second time for lunch- love the pork buns. everything is very tasty- great service. Will go back again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lws1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    331
    118
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yehud, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Ramen noodle soup”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

They are open on the weekend until 2am and I should definitely recommend trying the Momofuku Ramen soup with pork belly meat, pulled pork and ramen noodle very tasty and filling. Also do not miss their Pork bun with scallion and hoy-sin sauce is AMAZING!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Orenpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but definitely over hyped.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Momofuku ramen was fine. The buns were fine, but nowhere near to die for. They definitely were not stingy with the meat though, so props for that. I thought that the smoked chicken ramen had better flavor. Overall it was just okay ramen. I can get that pretty much anywhere at a decent ramen place in CA, nothing to write home about. I guess my expectations were too high. Luckily we came at an off time in the afternoon so no wait, otherwise I would have been highly peeved (to keep it clean.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“It's pretty good, but....”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

perhaps my expectations were a little high, but I was underwhelmed. Don't get me wrong, it was pretty good. I had the ramen noodles, which is really all about the broth. It was well done with a smoked pork belly, but I was not blown away. The kimchi, however, was the best. The best! I'd go again - provided the obnoxious chick at the end of the bar wasn't; there. Girl - take a breath and put some food in your mouth more often. Listening to you reading your texts to your friends (that seemed as bored as we were), and everyone else in earshot isn't what I paid for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Believe the hype!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I tried for months and months to get a reservation for fried chicken lunch or dinner and finally got my chance in June! It was well worth the wait. The korean fried chicken was definitely better than the southern and the only room for improvement would have been more of the Korean fried chicken. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhooq19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momofuku Noodle Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Momofuku Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing