We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #69 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Amazing service and staff. I have no complaints. I loved everything at this place. Dinner was great. Every person we met from the time we arrived until the time we left gave excellent service and was welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    54
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
57
257
42
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Not what you would expect in trendy Tribeca. Old world feel. Charming. Rooms feel centuries old but modern and clean. The brickwork is new but you would swear the building was erected at the turn of the last century. Locande Verde is an excellent restaurant. The pool and spa in the basement is an oasis. The courtyard is a lively spot to grab a drink. You will feel transported. Service is excellent. Few blocks from all major subway lines. But quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the Greenwich for 2 nights in May and loved it! After a week staying around Times Square, this was the perfect way to end our holiday. Bar snacks are complimentary as well as non-alcoholic drinks. The welcome cookies on arrival in the room are delicious! We had dinner in the lounge area downstairs one night by the fire with food from the adjoining restaurant (Locanda Verde). The doormen were always welcoming when we returned from being out, and offered to hail taxis or point us in the right direction when heading out. We loved the area also, with lots of great restaurants to explore. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I spent our 23 anniversary at this wonderful hotel. The day was spent in the spa and it was one of the best I have ever been to. The hotel couldn't have been better and we had a wonderful time. My only regret was that we left the building to shop. The next time I stay put and bring my poodle.

Room Tip: I do not want to say as I want my room when I go. If I tell others may take it. The beauty of this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakeVineland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have enjoyed THe Greenwich so much and we can complain just slow service at breakfast time.
complimentary wifi is already must have in five star hotels, but complimentary minibar full of great non alcohol drinks like ginger limonade, green tea sencha limonade etc. is absolutely classy.
The hotel offers also complimentary sweets and chips in the room ***** ;)
Our room window was oriented to courtyard which was very quit in the night.
The Spa has wide offer of treatments. The pool area was always empty, who would like to be at the pool without any window ...

Room Tip: only courtyard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

i stayed here 4 months ago and ia m glad i did as this hotel provided excellent serivce the staff where friednly the rooms are really clean and spacious the location is right in the centre of new york so easy to get around
would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongzu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Bar snacks are complimentary, the rooms are a good size for New York and ours faced so the courtyard so was lovely and quiet. The swimming pool is a little haven in which to relax and I was even offered the use of an IPad whilst relaxing after my swim. Excellent customer service and extra touches made this an excellent choice which I shall return to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cakem0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 477 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
#71 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#39 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#153 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Manhattan
Trump SoHo New York
Trump SoHo New York
#114 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#22 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwich Hotel

Property: Greenwich Hotel
Address: 377 Greenwich St, New York City, NY 10013-2338
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#16 Spa Hotel in New York City
#56 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#123 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Greenwich Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing