We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice botquie hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #122 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice botquie hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

i stayed here 4 months ago and ia m glad i did as this hotel provided excellent serivce the staff where friednly the rooms are really clean and spacious the location is right in the centre of new york so easy to get around
would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongzu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    51
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
55
245
42
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Bar snacks are complimentary, the rooms are a good size for New York and ours faced so the courtyard so was lovely and quiet. The swimming pool is a little haven in which to relax and I was even offered the use of an IPad whilst relaxing after my swim. Excellent customer service and extra touches made this an excellent choice which I shall return to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cakem0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Service is immaculate and so is the atmosphere. You really feel that you are staying at the old meet packing district with all the luxury and sophistication you need. I stayed for a week for work and loved my stay. Could not wait all day to get back to my room and the beautiful living room by the fire place.

Very quick and efficient check in and highly attentive front desk staff. Check out like wise. Rooms are all different and have amazing decoration taking you back in time but also reminding you are in 2014 NYC.

Cant wait to go back.

Please note that it is a very expensive hotel but is worth it. It is however not for the corporate typical five star central park west luxury customer. Rather for the very sophisticated traveller looking for something different. It is not very convenient for mid town and up town appointments.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cigarfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel provided us with the perfect NYC weekend. It is a welcoming and relaxing hotel and the staff make you feel like a special guest. Located in Tribeca, it is close enough to walk to to Soho for shopping. The decor is fantastic, the rooms are so comfortable and quiet. The large drawing rooms are a inviting place for a drink. We used the serene spa and pool area and our massages were great. The restaurant in the hotel, Locanda Verde is highly recommended...food and service are fantastic! We have stayed in many 5 star NYC hotels before and this is now our favourite. The hotel and restaurant were a perfect experience!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank curatedguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Greenwich hotel and It was just as fabulous as the first. I got treated like one of their celebrity guests and believe me, I'm no celebrity. The employees at the front desk were incredibly friendly and kind, wished me a happy birthday every time they saw me I almost felt as if I were in disneyland. Kai, Katherine, Evelyn, Danielle, and Tom in the Drawing Room truly made this a memorable stay. Do yourselves a favor and order breakfast in the morning....it will make you want to extend your stay another night just to be able to order another meal. Delicious! And don't get me started on the complimentary mini bar products. A truly luxurious touch. Thank you for a wonderful stay I know I will be back in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millicent d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have stayed here on 4 separate occasions now and it is definitely my favorite hotel in NYC and one of my favorites in the world. it is understated chic, beautifully quiet and just so refined in all the best ways. the pool is absolutely gorgeous and there is no better place to be than dining in the courtyard being served from Locanda Verde! ahh take me back!

it is expensive but you get what you pay for. There was one time that we checked in and were given a room with a much smaller layout/bathroom but after mentioning this to the staff we were swiftly moved to a better room.

Room Tip: rooms with a tub feel more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC-TRAV-FAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked a $700.00 per night room at the hotel for a Wednesday night. I was traveling from boston for an important meeting on Wall Street. On my way down, I got the stomach flu and had to quickly change my plans and return home. My assistant called the hotel immediately before 3:00pm in the afternoon on the day of arrival. My meeting was rescheduled for the following week on the same day. To our amazement and disappointment, the hotel insisted on charging us the full one night stay plus taxes and would also not allow us to simply move the reservation to the following week? On top of it, they were rude and insulting with an arrogant attitude. No sense of customer service whatsoever. A Four Seasons they are not!! Travel the globe and would never think about stepping foot in this hotel again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenwich, General Manager at Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
I am extremely sorry that you feel such anger and frustration, and am sorry that we have to charge anyone for a late cacellation.
Each reservation is accompanied by a cancellation and amendment policy, clearly stated in writing, that 48 hours is required in advance of the change to avoid a charge.
We make allowances all the time for rescheduling and illness but both parties who called about your cancellation, on your behalf, claimed that you had said you were a regular guest and stayed with us all the time. We were unable to verify this and have no record of your name.We therefore find it hard to believe the other reasons behind your cancellation.
You are welcome to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to offer you a credit for the nights charge if we are wrong in that respect.
With respect - Philip Truelove, General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#7 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
#98 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#141 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Trump SoHo New York
Trump SoHo New York
#103 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,669 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#41 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#88 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwich Hotel

Property: Greenwich Hotel
Address: 377 Greenwich St, New York City, NY 10013-2338
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#97 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#123 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Greenwich Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, MrandMrsSmith, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing