We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent, friendly staff willing to bend...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #284 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    815
    353
    98
    62
See reviews for
381
564
179
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed overnight and had breakfast (included) outside at the restaurant downstairs, then walked to the highline and Chelsea market.
Staff was extremely courteous, friendly, etc. and Room was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea on TripAdvisor. Your summary included details of our central location, award winning staff, clean rooms, and our on-site contemporary Italian restaurant. We strive to provide a great value in Chelsea and I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Our arrival was fine, front desk staff was very nice, and the night in general was good. Before turning in, my boyfriend and I put our "do not disturb" on the door for the morning. At 8 am, the housekeeping staff was knocking and attempted to enter. After letting them know we were still there, they proceeded to clean the next room and slam the vacuum into our door and wall. Again at 9am, the staff knocked on our door, and this time, asked us when "we would be getting out of there". So rude and completely unprofessional. Finally, our door was knocked on a THIRD time. So, no longer able to sleep in as planned, I got up and began to gather my things for the shower, noticing large, pink lipstick stains all over the bottom of our sheets. Not a lipstick wearer, so definitely not mine! I then turned the shower on to find a small trickle coming out.
It was all around a terrible experience and I am sad our romantic overnight trip was marred by this experience.

Room Tip: Don't use 306, the shower is not functional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wyndham Garden Chelsea. We are glad you enjoyed our room accommodations and our service team member who assisted you in the front office. I sincerely regret to hear about your experience with our housekeeping department. Our housekeeping attendants do not begin cleaning until after 9AM. I do apologize that you were awakened and have addressed your concerns with our team so this does not occur again. In regards to your shower, the room you were assigned does contain a slightly different shower system as it is handicapped accessible. The water pressure works exactly the same as other rooms. We do offer twenty four hour staffing in the event you require assistance.

We strive to provide outstanding service and I do apologize that you did not find this to be the case. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in Chelsea and I hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett Nh
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Room was great for an overnight trip. Very clean, Comfortable Bed and had Wi-fi. Staff was helpful and both check in & checkout were fast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We appreciate your very detailed review of our hotel and we are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea. Thank you for the kind words about the staff as our service team strives for excellence. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit with us to Manhattan.


Carlton Yee
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel Chelsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights in December. The rooms aren't very big but very comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is a great location very close to subway, shops and walking distance to some attractions.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mystic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and taking advantage of our prime location. Our amenities such as complimentary high speed internet, 100% non-smoking rooms, high definition cable programming, and Simmons pillow top mattresses are a small sampling of all we have to offer. Your detailed experience will assist other travelers to make a decision that best meets their needs.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
Hotel Henri
Hotel Henri
#405 of 468 in New York City
12 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#156 of 468 in New York City
1,853 reviews
Flatiron Hotel
#335 of 468 in New York City
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Heritage Hotel New York City
Heritage Hotel New York City
#361 of 468 in New York City
746 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#160 of 468 in New York City
2,969 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#181 of 468 in New York City
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel

Property: Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 37 W 24th St, New York City, NY 10010-3208 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Flatiron District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Family Hotel in New York City
#162 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi. Wyndham Garden Chelsea is located in Chelsea/Flatiron District. Chelsea is filled with chic art galleries, bars & clubs, world-famous restaurants, shopping and more. Guests are within walking distance to world-famous Manhattan attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Macy's/Herald Square, Empire State Building, Union Square and NYU. The hotel is one block from New York City's subway system. The surrounding neighborhoods include Greenwich Village, Midtown and Gramercy.All rooms are smoke-free and include; MP3 & iPod connections, flat panel televisions, cordless phones, Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and Herman Miler ergonomic desk chairs. Additionally, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing