We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great great Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #276 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great great Great”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at the Wyndham Garden in Chelsea on Thursday and I can not say enough good things. The front desk staff were so nice, room was very clean and the Manager Carlton introduced himself to us when we checked in. We felt right at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murph1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure meeting you and I am delighted to hear your experience. We strive to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay for all guests and are glad to have achieved this goal with you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
WyndhamNYC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    809
    348
    98
    61
See reviews for
378
560
176
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

At first, I was a little taken aback at the size of the hotel. Outside façade is fun and funky with patterned colored tiles. Pretty small, more like a boutique, which is fine. No frills lobby but clean. A couple of high top tables to work on the computer and a front desk.
We came to NYC for Thanksgiving with family and had quite a delay getting to the hotel to check in but the staff was very pleasant and helpful over the phone with late check in and directions. No valet services but parking the car was easy, a garage only 3 doors down the street.
Small but clean room. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. Bathroom was nice and clean too. We were on the 5th floor and it was generally very quiet.
There is an Italian restaurant attached which offered 3 different combos for breakfast. As I am gluten-free, we didn't eat there because of the limited options.
We did enjoy a nightcap in the bar one evening. Friendly staff there.
The location was great, right around the corner from the Flat Iron building and Eaterly. Lots of places to eat and just a couple of blocks from the subway.
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about how to get around by subway and they had umbrellas for us to purchase on a very rainy day.
Only problem was that the TV remote didn't work very well and it wasn't replaced, but we weren't there to watch TV anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chelsea. We appreciate your review highlighting our location and amenities. I appreciate your kind words towards are team and will be sure to share your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced with the television remote. Rest assured, your concerns have been communicated to our staff to ensure the issue is resolved. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to New York City.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
WyndhamNYC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Arrived early on Monday before official check in time and was able to get a room immediately. Rooms are small but beds were fabulous! Staff was friendly and housekeepers polite. I had read other reviews and was a little secptical....however I was on a lower floor by the elevator and noise was at a minimum (I am from NYC originally) so the noise was of no consequence. Location of the hotel is excellent near almost all subway lines and the PATH so getting around was really easy. Restaurants in the area were plentiful and offered a good variety. All in all I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Thanksgiving with the Wyndham Garden Hotel Chelsea. We look forward to your next stay with us.


Carlton Yee
General Manager
wyndhamnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The location is great. Not far from the yellow or orange subway lines (a couple blocks). The rooms are very clean but small but that didn't bother me (think european in regards to room size). The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet (not much street noise). I would definitely stay here again although the Marriott Midtown and Doubletree have larger rooms but they weren't available for Thanksgiving week w/o paying a fortune. I thought this hotel was reasonable price-wise for a holiday week and for its location. Staff was friendly but we only said hello in passing - didn't use them to book any tours, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the very detailed reviewed of our hotel and your experience in Chelsea. We appreciate you staying with us. I will certainly share your kind words with the team.

I hope that you will stay with us the next time you visit Manhattan.

Carlton Yee
General Manager
wyndhamnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location is great, but the staff is not always helpful, rooms quite small, especially if uou consider the price we payed! Overall experience was good, but what really let us down was some of the services that they are supposed to provide for trips/transfers: the lady who was responsible for the trips was not very well informed about what was available (we wanted to go to Woodbury outlet & she spent about 30' to find out if they have the tickets for the trip...that she didn't because she run out). But the worst part was the transfer we booked to go to the airport (JFK)... We booked the service for the date/time we wanted, we were waiting in the reception 15' before the expected time & the driver apparently came earlier, collected 2 other people and left!!! Then we had to wait for another 10'-15' for the driver to get back to the hotel and collect us as well...since nobody told him how many people he has to collect, and of course he never asked if anyone is waiting for him! Anyway after finding the driver, we realised that the vehicle was a small van, that could fit 7 people, but the van already had 7 people inside, that were from different hotels! Of course we had to squeeze in the van and also hold our luggage with us...since everyone had at least one big suitcase...and not all of them could fit in the boot at the back! So 9 people were squeezed in that van, holding our luggage and then doing a tour around New York...since we went to JFK via la guardia! So that was about 2 hours drive, and as you can imagine at the end the driver was waiting for a tip...even though when we paid for our transfer we were said that the tip was included in the price!! Really disappointed with that, really bad for the hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Y, General Manager at Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. The experience you had transportation is unacceptable. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that I may address it promptly. I would like to disucss this matter with you in detail as customer service is our priority.

We hope you will stay with us during your next trip to Manhattan.


Carlton Yee
General Manager
wyndhamnyc.com
212-243-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Flatiron Hotel
#332 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Flatiron District
Heritage Hotel New York City
Heritage Hotel New York City
#360 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#168 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,312 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#154 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel

Property: Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 37 W 24th St, New York City, NY 10010-3208 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Manhattan Chelsea West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Flatiron District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Family Hotel in New York City
#162 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi. Wyndham Garden Chelsea is located in Chelsea/Flatiron District. Chelsea is filled with chic art galleries, bars & clubs, world-famous restaurants, shopping and more. Guests are within walking distance to world-famous Manhattan attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Macy's/Herald Square, Empire State Building, Union Square and NYU. The hotel is one block from New York City's subway system. The surrounding neighborhoods include Greenwich Village, Midtown and Gramercy.All rooms are smoke-free and include; MP3 & iPod connections, flat panel televisions, cordless phones, Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and Herman Miler ergonomic desk chairs. Additionally, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing