We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a bite and grab a beer”
Review of Spitzer's Corner

Spitzer's Corner
Reserve with OpenTable
Spitzer's Corner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,386 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Belo Horizonte, Brasil
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ask for a bite and grab a beer”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

They have great burgers and a huge list of beers. You will share the big table with strangers, but it's not a problem. Our table neighbors asked for a Mac'n Cheese that looked delicious! It's always crowded with smiley people.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tetecarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    64
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good spot”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This restaurant on rivington doesn't seem special, but for some reason, you feel good inside. They offer (not so) simple food, sandwiches, nibblings and a few dishes.
The window facing the street is removed during the day and you can eat and drink enjoying the quiet routine of this very nice LES street.
At night the place becomes a busy bar, to get a beer that they brew themselves.
I love this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexparis183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best burger and truffle mac'n cheese in East Village / Lower East Side”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Spitzer's has my favorite burger in the neighborhood and they have my girlfriend's favorite truffle mac'n cheese. They have a huge selection of beers on tap and rarely go on waits. Great neighborhood spot!

I posted an article on my blog on Eating in the East Village. You can find it using the link below if you are interested in more East Village restaurants:
http://3rdandb.com/2012/06/26/eating-in-the-east-village/

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJoshManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another great find and highly recommended”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Typical american food and beer, nice atmosphere, good service and great grub, would def go back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoHinshropshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great corner bar open to the street”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A great place for happy hour to sit and watch the action go by. The food looked spectacular, but we only had a glass of wine 3 out of 4 days we were there. Great service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spitzer's Corner also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Spitzer's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing