We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location & clean rooms..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Ranked #207 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice location & clean rooms..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks in June 2014. Hotel has an excellent location in Manhattan with nearby bus & subway connectivity from Port Authority Terminal. There are numerous small shops on 9th Avenue where one can buy daily needs and grocery. Rooms are slightly smaller in size but again from a Manhattan standard i think they are decent size. Its an extended stay hotel so you get weekly room cleaning however one can replace the towels and linen as per need. Front office staff is very friendly and helpful. Its an excellent stay option especially for extended stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings from the big apple!

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am so happy we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We look forward to having you soon at your home away from home and please contact us in advance.

Warmest regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    750
    169
    34
    40
See reviews for
255
873
151
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stay at the Candlewood Suites 4 nights and it was awesome! The people from the front desk where kind, they help you with everything. We had a nIce, big and very clean room. Everything was in the kitchen, from paper for to clean till popcorn for in the microwave. We cannot think of anything that was not good. From us the highest score for this hotel en the staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you, thank you, and thank you! For taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you were able to enjoy your stay and you found our accommodations and location to your liking. Please visit us soon in the city that never sleeps. We look forward to your next adventure!

Warmest regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I had a very nice 3-night stay at The Candlewood Suites. The staff, the room, and the location were all awesome. Having a kitchenette in the room was very helpful in the mornings. We ate breakfast in our room every morning and then we were off for the day, not returning until after dinner. The staff gave us directions for the subway which were very accurate and helpful. Many restaurants close by as well.
I actually think the bed was more comfortable then my own at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nancjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings from the city that never sleeps. Thank you for your kind words. We absolutely love to hear our guest pleasant experience and feedback. This helps us improve our services and we always strive for perfection. We look forward to seeing you soon and please do not forget to contact us in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in Candlewood Suites NYC Times Square during our stay in NY in June 2014. Believe me, you will not find such a great place to stay for such price in such surrounding and with such a great Staff!!!!!!!!!

The hotel is located near to many attractions like Time Square, Madamme Tussauds, Rockefeller Center, Interpid Museum, Empire State Building and many more. Even to go to WTC it takes 45 minutes walk.

The room was equiped with everything you need. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was equiped with everything needed. At the reception you have small shop with food and some other things, free newspapers, free guide book and free lemonade:))))

But definitely the highest note get all the people from the front desk!!! They help with everything, I believe that there is nothing impossible for tchem just to make your stay the best ever!

Definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rafalszary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy you found our location ideal for your travel needs. We are close to so many attractions and restaurants. There is always something to do. A good night sleep is very important when you are exploring a city like New York. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My wife and I didn't really know what to expect from this hotel since it was the first time we stayed at a Candlewood Suites, but we did have a pleasant surprise. The staff was kind and warm and they even speak spanish, which was nice for us. Our room was clean and confortable and with decent space for an NYC hotel room. The Kitchenette was fully equipped with stove, dishwasher, fridge, over the range microwave, toaster and sink with garbage disposal. We couldn't hear any noise coming from the street but the fridge was kind of noisy. They have free WiFi and the signal was strong in our room and the speed was decent. Location is great, just a few blocks away from Times Square and the Port Authority subway station. They don't clean the room everyday but you can ask to have your linens and towels replaced whenever you want. In general, I can say we were very satisfied with what we got for what we paid. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordPocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Greetings from NYC,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so happy we were able to surprise you and meet all of your expectations. Please remember to contact me in advance on your next trip to the big apple I would like to ensure we “wow” you on your next experience.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had the best stay at Candlewood Suites. After a long flight and traffic filled cab journey it was lovely to be greeted by the lovely staff at this hotel.
Our room was spotless and bigger and better than expected. You have everything you need even popcorn in the microwave was a nice touch.
We l o bed the store cupboard, what a great idea especially for my husband and I who don't sleep till early hours :)
Location was perfect you are literally near everything! Even made the walk back from Central Park on the hottest day!!
For such a clean, spacious hotel with friendly staff you cannot beat its value for money :) Well worth a stay!!

Room Tip: Lift so quick it doesn't matter what floor your on
See more room tips
Green Features: They won't change towels unless asked apart from during weekly clean. If you need anything you just need to ask
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review. I am humbled by your kind words! We treat our guest as family and thank you for choosing us amongst many options in the city. Please visit us soon and don’t forget to e-mail me in advance. Safe Travels back home.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My first thought staying in New York was a back in back out room. I would say the room was a decent size for New York. It had a bit if space but for me it was just about some where to rest my head. I found the front desk staff very helpful and friendly. I called for more pillows and after 20 mins the front desk called me to make sure I received them which I did. The room was clean, if your looking for a glitz and glamor hotel than this isn't for you but if your looking for somewhere simple to stay, comfortable, and lots in the area then this hotel is great. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluetopaz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello from our family at the Candlewood Suites Times Square! Thank you for your review as we appreciate your feedback about your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you found our rooms spacious and our staff friendly. We always strive to make our guests feel as though they are at home. Again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Teresa Valenzuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#133 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,398 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#278 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#236 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,774 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#250 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,856 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Property: Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Address: 339 W. 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#112 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the 'Crossroads of America', the new, all suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to 'the Big Apple' for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center,Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace, free high-speed,wireless Internet access and we are pet friendly. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers deluxe amenities including a DVD lending library and a free 24-hour Fitness Center. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing