We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIRTHDAY TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Ranked #237 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I had the best and worst time at this hotel one thing was great was location good area and everything was near by or a taxi ride away. the room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful when needed help one thing that made me dislike the hotel was the room service we never did once get our room cleaned or even asked if we wanted our room cleaned and when we did ask they said they would charge us 15 dollars so we had to do it ourselves and just get fresh towels brought up other than that it was a good hotel.

BIRTHDAY GIRL
#IHG MEMBER 288977315

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaliGirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Happy Belated Birthday!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry if our housekeeping policy was misunderstood upon your arrival. Since we are an extended stay hotel we only service guest rooms if they are joining us for more than 8 nights. However, to accommodate our leisure and business travelers we can provide room service for an additional charge of $15.00 per cleaning. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this misunderstanding and I hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Feel free to contact me if you should reconsider joining us once more.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Located on W. 39th Street between 8th & 9th Ave., the Candlewood Suites offers a good location, comfortable rooms complete with kitchen at a reasonable price.
The staff is very helpful.
We felt very comfortable there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asteinharter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Greetings from the Candlewood Suites in Times Square,

Thank you very much for your review on our property. It is very important that each of our guest feel comfortable, free and have a sense of “‘warm welcoming” atmosphere. We treat our guest as family and go above and beyond to accommodate each guest. I am glad you were able to experience the quality of service we offer. Please visit our wonderful city soon and contact me in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is very nice and in a great location near the Port Authority station and walking distance from Time Square. The room was nice and clean with a small kitchen. the stuff is very helpful and there is a free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AviramSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Hi and thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. Our location is ideal and central for many first time travelers. We are close to many attractions and it’s fairly easy to navigate the city from our location. Since the city is always changing I hope we can see you visit us soon! Thank you for your time and do not forget to contact me in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Walter , allyson and all The staff did my visit to NYC great, The hotel comfortable, quite and very well located I am surely back..................................................................................................

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Asevev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Greetings from your home in NYC!

I am so delighted our entire staff including Walter and Allyson were able to make your stay a wonderful one. Thank you for your time and I hope to see you soon in the city that never sleeps.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff in a hotel that's close to all the sights but quiet at night. The rooms are compact but more than adequate, after all it's New York and there's touch to see and do to stay in!
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Hello and thank you for such a great review on our services and accommodations. I am happy we made your stay a pleasant one and please visit us soon. We will be waiting for your next arrival with a warm welcome!

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Amazing location! My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as a stop over, we wanted to be close to Times Square and I'm so glad we decided to stay here.

The rooms are clean, we had free wifi and the staff are helpful.

When we visit New York for a longer period, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travel898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Greetings from NYC!

Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you and your husband were able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Thank you for your patronage and please contact me in advance on your next trip to the city! Enjoy your weekend.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed one night with my wife and found the room and kitchenette quite adequate for a comfortable stay. Clean. Great chair for reading. Large fridge. Table for working/eating. Note: room cleaned and linens/towels changed once per week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad our accommodations was up to your expectations. We hope to see you soon in the city that never sleeps! Safe and Happy Travels

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#291 of 470 in New York City
2,198 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#156 of 470 in New York City
5,799 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#309 of 470 in New York City
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#200 of 470 in New York City
3,463 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#107 of 470 in New York City
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Address: 339 W. 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#165 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $130 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the 'Crossroads of America', the newly renovated, all suites Candlewood Suites hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to 'the Big Apple' for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace, free high-speed,wireless Internet access and we are pet friendly. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers deluxe amenities including a DVD lending library and a free 24-hour Fitness Center. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing