We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Ranked #224 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Faringdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff in a hotel that's close to all the sights but quiet at night. The rooms are compact but more than adequate, after all it's New York and there's touch to see and do to stay in!
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hello and thank you for such a great review on our services and accommodations. I am happy we made your stay a pleasant one and please visit us soon. We will be waiting for your next arrival with a warm welcome!

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    769
    174
    35
    45
See reviews for
266
889
156
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Amazing location! My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as a stop over, we wanted to be close to Times Square and I'm so glad we decided to stay here.

The rooms are clean, we had free wifi and the staff are helpful.

When we visit New York for a longer period, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Greetings from NYC!

Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you and your husband were able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer. Thank you for your patronage and please contact me in advance on your next trip to the city! Enjoy your weekend.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed one night with my wife and found the room and kitchenette quite adequate for a comfortable stay. Clean. Great chair for reading. Large fridge. Table for working/eating. Note: room cleaned and linens/towels changed once per week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad our accommodations was up to your expectations. We hope to see you soon in the city that never sleeps! Safe and Happy Travels

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Super location, right near Times Square. Clean and spacious rooms. The best part is the staff. Everyone, and I mean everyone asks if your stay is perfect. And they go above and beyond to make it so.

Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sanfranciscotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Greetings from your home away from home!

Thank you for your amazing comments, I am so happy we were able to exceed your every expectations and we made you feel at home. Please visit us soon and don’t forget to contact me in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. Very close to Times Square, on 39th Street, between 7th and 8th Ave. Everything in Midtown is basically walking distance. Hotel staff is nice and friendly (Hi Monica!), rooms are clean and well equipped. There was free coffee in the lobby, and I could use the computer and printer for free. We had free WiFi in the room. The Hotel also has a gym and a business center, but I didn't use those.
We will definitely book this hotel again when we stay in NYC!

Room Tip: Nice views from the 20th floor to the 32nd floor!
See more room tips
Green Features: Good eco management, towels are changed upon request. Extended stay hotel, so housekeeping is only once per week unless requested otherwise.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaNarvaez, Front Office Supervisor at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hello and Thank You for your wonderful feedback. I am so happy that our entire staff made such a memorable impression during your stay. I hope you continue to choose our brand during your future travels and please visit us soon. Don’t forget to contact me in advance when you do!

Warmest Regards,

Monica Narvaez
Front Office Supervisor
P. 212-967-2254
F. 212-967-4110
monica.narvaez@hhmlp.com
339 West 39th Street
New York | NY | 10018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here October; and in sure glad we did. This hotel is perfectly located near Times Square and is walking distance from the subway, and theatre district. The staff were very helpful, knowledgable and respectful. We needed up in a single bedroom with a queen/ double sized bed on one of the higher floors facing the street and it had a microwave and fridge. This was incredibly helpful money-wise because we ended up buying some microwaveable meals for a couple of our dinners and fruit for some of our breakfast from the local grocery store that's a couple of blocks away. It also has a pizzeria one block away. Yummy! I always felt safe in and around this hotel even at night. One tip though is to call your own taxi cab when returning back to the airport after your visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracey_o7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello from the Candlewood Suites Times Square! Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you chose our hotel and we look forward to seeing you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed in the hotel in March, while honeymooning in the US, and we were blown away by the location, staff and value. We absolutely loved it! The free coffee was an added bonus :) We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsmkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Greetings from the Big Apple! Thank you for your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you, Teresa Valenzuela-Front Office Manager- Candlewood Suties Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#130 of 466 in New York City
5,599 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#292 of 466 in New York City
2,122 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#243 of 466 in New York City
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#276 of 466 in New York City
4,029 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#188 of 466 in New York City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Property: Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Address: 339 W. 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#119 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#167 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the 'Crossroads of America', the newly renovated, all suites Candlewood Suites hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to 'the Big Apple' for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace, free high-speed,wireless Internet access and we are pet friendly. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers deluxe amenities including a DVD lending library and a free 24-hour Fitness Center. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing