We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great NY style bagel”

Zucker's Bagels & Smoked Fish
Ranked #430 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
“great NY style bagel”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always grab bagel at this place before I head to work. Great NY style bagel choice with health options.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fakehair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    105
    17
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lox Pit Stop”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Zucker's is a regular stop on both weekday mornings and lazy weekends. Fresh bagels, wide variety of lox, and always delicious. Lox isn't exactly a cheap snack, but Zucker's doesn't skimp on the salmon. Also recommend the daily lunch specials, $7 for a bagel sandwich.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best. Bagels. Ever.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stumbled on Zucker's during our trip to NYC recently and decided to go in - spurred on by all the locals inside. This is not a tourist destination. There were only a couple of seats left which was lucky for us and I got up to order and pay at the counter. I ordered a bagel with avocado and cream cheese, and a Ruben sandwich on rye. Pretty simple stuff, however, I had to go over my order at least three times before the girl at the counter understood. She must have been new - at least I'm hoping that's the reason!!! They take your name and you collect your order at the counter.

No complaints about the food. They make their own bagels which are seriously excellent, as well as their own pastrami, fish, etc. It's good food. Generous portions, fresh, nicely served and the coffee wasn't bad either. I hope to be back soon and recommend the walk to find it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pastrami salmon, red onion, & capers on everything!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Awesome sandwich/bagel with memorable flavor! Glad i walked 10 blocks to experience! Great service! Good Coffee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VaBeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Comfortable Place to Dine”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

It's such a great find! We had breakfast there 3 times during our 6 days visit in New York. All the fillings and bagels were done perfectly. Staff were very friendly. We felt welcome even we stayed there for long just for breakfast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micahglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucker's Bagels & Smoked Fish also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Zucker's Bagels & Smoked Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing