We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels are great - fish, pretty good.”

Zucker's Bagels & Smoked Fish
Ranked #430 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bagels are great - fish, pretty good.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice chewy, crusty, toothsome bagels served with a variety of smoked fish. The sable isn't quite to the level of Russ and Daughters, and is a little undersalted, but still quite delicious. Service is brusque, but relatively efficient. Get in line, bark your order, and get out. By the way, it is small in here, so leave your Maclaren stroller outside, or fold it up.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    105
    17
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good bagel near World Trade”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We got bagels here and eat them in a park near the World Trade center memorial. The bagels were great. I would eat bagels here often if I lived in NYC.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank naterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoked Fish is great!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a toasted sesame bagel with smoked coho and sockeye salmon topped with vegetable cream cheese. Delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seannaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great coffee and bagels!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

What can I say, the coffee is great and so are the bagels, what more do you need? Nice staff, good prices

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SRtheBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice location with great bagels”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We really loved this bagel place. We went there with our 3 kids. Nice atmosphere and good food. What more do you need.

Helpful?
Thank Celcius37
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Zucker's Bagels & Smoked Fish also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Zucker's Bagels & Smoked Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing