We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little deli”

Majestic Delicatessen
Ranked #2,491 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice little deli”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Popped in here a couple of times on our recent trip to NY, great for grabbing a bite on the go. Plenty of selection, seems to be busy everytime you walk past and the cheesecakes, OMG!
Definitely worth a slice, even at the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oodelallyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    128
    73
    31
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I needed to grab something quick to eat before my night out on the town with friends in NY. I found the Majestic Deli which was very close to my hotel. They have a great selection of sandiwiches, wraps, etc... but it is extremely pricy so beware. I spent almost $14 on a sandwich, chips a lemonade. I would probably go back just because I would like taste some of their other food selections as well. Deftinitely worth trying at least once.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chef314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great stop for a quick bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The cheesecake was outstanding and was the staff. Friendly quick service. Great place for a sandwich, coffee and desert.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CHEESECAKE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food here was great, and not too expensive. The cheesecake was amazing - the Brownie Suicide is to die for!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helibags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worst Customer Service at any restaurant while in New York”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was by far the worst customer service I experienced while in New York. The rudest sandwich maker I have ever met. Almost just walked out and let him eat the sandwich. The food was actually good. Prices were a bit higher than other places but lower than Katz's and Carneige Deli. Would have returned for more trips during my vacation but the service blew it for me. Would not recommend this place for that reason alone. If I could give a less than terrible rating below for service I would. The guy was actually confrontational.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Delicatessen also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Majestic Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing