We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful and cosy place in the heart of NY”
Review of Chez Michelle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Michelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The perfect place to stay if you want to sleep in a quiet and cosy place after a day of visiting hectic NY ! Michelle is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfy, you feel just like at home. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ooxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 173 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

Super accueil
Super chambre
Supers chats
Supers conseils
Super sympa...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We happened across this B&B's website and was a little hesitant at first b/c of the location. However, once we arrived, all our fears we put to rest. The location was PERFECT! Just a few blocks to the train and the place was BEYOND what we imagined! Clean, quiet, private and spacious. We stayed in the apartment Michelle also rents and not the B&B part..but we LOVED the apt! We will be back in January and will make an effort to try the B&B. Can't wait..........Michelle is the BEST!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nlawre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 827alaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la chambre John Lennon est certainement la plus grande et donne sur la rue. Très agréable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank veroniquemoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La John Lennon avec grande salle de bains privative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilles1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 471 in New York City
7,460 reviews
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#137 of 471 in New York City
5,819 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#234 of 471 in New York City
5,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#414 of 471 in New York City
559 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
6,716 reviews
East Village
East Village Apartments
East Village Apartments
#3 of 163 in New York City
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Michelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Michelle

Address: West 130th Street, New York City, NY 10027
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Harlem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the second floor of a new brownstone in the heart of Harlem, we are close to public transportation, great restaurants (Chez Lucienne, Red Rooster, Dinosaur BBQ, Corner Social, Maison Harlem etc) and shopping on 125th Street (H&M, American Apparel, Old Navy, Marshall's, Jimmy Jazz etc). Chez Michelle features 2 rooms. The James Dean share a bathroom with me, the John Lennon features a private bath. Each room is equipped with cable TV, air conditioner, cotton sheets and towels, air-dryer, Castille soap, free telephone. Free hi-speed internet and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Michelle Hotel New York City
Michelle Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing