We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First meal in NYC! And it had Gluten-Free options!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lili's 57

Lili's 57
Ranked #2,069 of 13,552 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First meal in NYC! And it had Gluten-Free options!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We came upon this restaurant while wandering Midtown on our first afternoon in NYC. Food was delicious and very fresh. The GlutenFree options were also great. Portions were plentiful and tasty. The service was efficient and polite even during a busy lunch period. Prices are very reasonable for what you get. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeriK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Yummy Gluten-Free Offerings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We came here on a Saturday evening after a Broadway show. Because they offer a gluten-free menu, it was on my radar. We usually go to Lilli and Loo on Lex, but decided to try this place. I don't know if these two restaurants are related or not. Good portions and tasty! As for the service, it was similar to Lilli and Loo; the staff is cold and nonchalant. Again I say, I would go for the food not the service. The decor is unremarkable and forgettable. The only reason I gave this review a 4 rating and not a 3 or a 2 is because they offer a gluten-free menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First time Chinese in NYC and we are glad we picked here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We asked our hotel where to grab some quality Chinese food for our last night. We were open to spending a little as this is manhattan after all. The location was within 5 minutes walking from our hotel. They sat us (5 of us) right away and the service continued to be awesome. We had a three person server team that was basically at our disposal. And it was a busy time during the supper rush. They were right there if we needed them (place is small but very cozy), and were not intrusive at all. Then our food came out and my 7yo devoured her meal, along with the rest if us. We order two kinds of soups, egg rolls, Thai ginger wontons, and three entrees. They were all fantastic. I capped it off with some green tea ice cream which the server admitted that it it was not homemade but rather a quality bought cream. It was fantastic. I would eat here again in a heart beat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fire4Trails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Gluten-free dumplings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lili's is small and not fancy, but their food is delicious, well-priced and has a great gluten-free menu, including dumplings which coeliacs rarely see outside the home.
We went there for dinner one night and lunch another day, the food is so good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobSt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umeå, Sverige
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Verry good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Verry fresh and good food!
Good service. The athmoaphere coud be better but it was fresh and clean. We will come back!
The vegetables was really fresh and crispy.

Helpful?
Thank Jonket
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Lili's 57 also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Lili's 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing