We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asian Fusion at Its Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lili's 57

Lili's 57
Ranked #1,847 of 13,488 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Asian Fusion at Its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were looking for a great place to eat our last dinner in NYC and we were not disappointed! We saw the outside while heading back towards the hotel, and then looked it up on TripAdvisor before heading back out to eat. It is a very small restaurant (about 12 tables) and though the address says 57th, it is actually one building from the corner on 7th, so very easy to miss. We arrived at a perfect time, and were seated immediately. We had Bangkok rolls, Saigon rolls, edamame and fried dumplings for appetizers--all were excellent. Masaman curry with chicken, lo mein, sweet and sour chicken and Saigon chicken were all delicious main entrees. Plus, each of our fortunes seemed hand picked for the five of us! The prices were great. We paid one-third of what we had paid for our other dinners while in NY. Definitely a must! Will return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lili's 57...not the usual chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

lili's is sort of a nyc secret; prominent location, but it's so small it's easy to just pass by...DON'T! small and minimally, but tastefully decorated; quick service; food: sushi, giant soup bowls (loaded with noodles and veggies) incredible sizzling dishes; fresh fish (chilean sea bass on one occassion). not sure if lili's is chinese, korean, japanese...pan asian (not including indian) might describe it. nationalities notwithstanding, we have never been disappointed there. all food is fresh, perfectly prepared and presented and DELICIOUS. whenever we're in the mood for asian food, lili's 57 is our restaurant of choice. DON'T MISS IT!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
309 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Hotel concierge recommended, he definitely deserved a tip for pointing me in Lilis 57 direction!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I needed to stay "in" to get some work finished up, and became lost when trying to figure out what would be good in the area when the hotels concierge recommended I try Lilis 57. I really wasn't sure what I was in the mood for so I ordered a whole potpourri of appetizer items to try and I can state that I was very happy, not only with the flavorful food, but with the speed of delivery. LOL, I had been very worried that my order was not understood or my address, but they got everything right!

I would definitely pop in if in the area and try dining at their location next time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and fast delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Chinese food is great-- also sushi selection. Pricey for Chinese, but very clean and good quality. And they deliver by the time you are off the phone ordering! Very fast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeenaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gluten-Free Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Not only do they offer a gluten free menu the food gluten free food is delicious!! There is not any atmosphere, but that is ok because the food makes up for it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lili's 57 also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Lili's 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing