We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Two twin, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two twin, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows!
Spacious and clean with ample closet space. Work desk / utility table for your convenience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Two twin, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows!
Spacious and clean with ample closet space.
Work desk / utility table for your convenience.
Two bright, south facing windows and plenty of dresser space.
Bright and sunny living room!
View into dining space.
Bright and Spacious Living Room - High-speed Wifi and AppleTV!
Additional dining space!
Westerly facing windows capture the afternoon sun.
Separate dining area to enjoy meals
Gleaming hardwood floors!
Hallways
Shared bathroom kept sparkling clean and monitored by host daily.
Shower and tub!
Stand-up shower and bath (towels and linens included)
Impeccably clean wash basin
Detachable shower head (complimentary soap and shampoo)
You will have plenty of fridge and counter space to cook!
Fully-functional and well-equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Large counter tops to prepare food.
Kitchen
Complimentary coffee for New York mornings!
1 minute walk from 175th St. subway station
Steps away from the majestic George Washington Bridge (shuttles available to New Jersey Outlets)
Historic Fort Tryon Park and The Cloisters nestled just to our north
See the historic United Palace one block away!
Washington Heights!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marcrW728...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very pleasant and well situated - two minutes from the express A train. We loved the neighbourhood - great latino restaurants and close to supermarkets. The apartment was very clean so well-organized. MIchael, our host, was very friendly and discreet. It was nice to be away from the bustling city life but so close because of our easy access to the metro-train. We truly enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
It was a pleasure having you Marc and Lucie and I hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Besson P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NYC”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Michael's appartment, Michael was very kind and thoughtful. The appartment was very convenient and clean and the neigbourhood was lovely. The building is also really nice. We will def keep this address to come back one day!! Thanks again Michael for the hospitality !
Inès & Pierre

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Pierre and Ines, thank you so much for staying! You were both great guests. I recommend you 100% to other hosts and welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skylark17...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Twin Rooms are in a perfect location - a quiet street away from the bustle of downtown Manhattan but only 20 minutes away by subway. The neighbourhood is interesting - around the corner we found a vibrant community with a wide variety of cafes and shops. The room itself is spacious clean and comfortable with plenty of storage space. Everything in the flat is clean and well-organised and Michael is the perfect host, always happy to answer our (many) questions. My advice, if you're going to New York - stay with Michael!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you so much for staying Susan. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B
Malá Skála, Liberec, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be the appropriate title
Michael's place pleased me all the 8 days I have stayed there.
It was neat, nicely decorated, everything was there for an extended stay.Michael' s communication was prompt,his response was always clear,no place for misunderstanding

The location is ideal and the neighborhood is full of Coffee shops, bistros and boutiques.And I felt safe going to places,using public transportation, embracing the City.

Julia ,Prague

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad6500...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, clean, convenient place to stay in NYC”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is well-organized for visitors to stay comfortably, and the property owner, Michael, is very friendly and ready to help you at any time. The neighborhood is exciting for me, with people speaking Spanish and latin music being played. This gives you another insight of what NYC is like. Personally, I also loved the big desk in the room as I needed to do some work, and this desk, free Wi-Fi, and the atmosphere helped me a lot to work productively. I will definitely stay in this place if I have a chance to visit NY again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
781caryc
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th July44”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted something different not just a hotel. And yes i got it. This apartment was well maintained a credit to the owner. At the top end of Manhatton but no problem in getting around with the A train just around the corner. Micheal the owner was a good source of info and was on hand if there were any problems(which there wasn't).Would i stay again? Reccommend to any one? That would be a yes to both. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for staying Cary! Great guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot to Explore the City”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the apartment is the best of both worlds: Far away from the busy Downtown NYC area, and close enough to be there in 20 minutes via Subway. I try to stay in different places every time I visit NYC, and I enjoyed staying Uptown. Lots of options for groceries and food (there is an amazing organic place right around the corner), and subway station very close by. The apartment itself is spacious and very clean. Michael is a great host, he provided way more than average for us, kept in contact throughout the stay, and made sure everyone is in the loop about our stay. I enjoyed it very much and can recommend staying here any time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you so much for staying Laura! It was a pleasure to have you.

You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing