We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$180
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$221
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$133
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$203
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
852
124
30
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
124
30
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanhattan bridgerooftop barchinatown areagold restaurantheart of china townlower east sidenew yorkcanal sta city view roomminute walkthe empire state buildingfinancial districtamazing hotelcomplimentary breakfastevery staff memberperfect staybeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The hotel was very nice. Loved our room and the public areas. The highlight for me was the Director of the front desk Vaughn! Vaughn made me coffee while I was working in the common area on the second floor. Then he gave me his business card in the case that I had any needs. The following day I texted him as I was in need of a cup of ice and he responded immediately. I was and remain blown away by his chipper attitude and heart to serve.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvick2017, Sales + Executive Coordinator at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello Tim,

Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and cant wait to welcome you back.

Cheers,

Madeline Vick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend booked this hotel as a surprise for my birthday and we were not disappointed. From the staff led by Vaughn Davis to the beautiful rooms and perfect location downtown Manhattan, I couldn’t have asked for anything else. The doorman Patrick was excellent and very courteous and attentive! I will definitely return to this hotel sooner rather than later

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Damany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvick2017, Sales + Executive Coordinator at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hello Damany,

Thank you for the review! We're so happy that we were able to host you two for your special birthday surprise. We are already looking forward to your return!

Cheers,

Madeline Vick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Our experience at Hotel 50 Bowery was everything I'd hoped it would be - welcoming, stylish, comfortable, lively, fun. We were only there one night, but each of our interactions with the staff was so impressive - from Paul at the front desk, to Patrick at the concierge, to the individuals opening the front door to welcome us back, to housekeeping crew that we saw in the hallways. Everyone seemed happy to be working there and taking great pride in their job. I love that atmosphere. We felt welcome and cared for - the kind of personal attention that makes you feel you are their only guests! Another helpful perk was having access to the concierge desk by text before our arrival. I had a few requests and it was so handy to just be able to text back and forth. The rooms are spacious and decorated with a very current, cool style. We had a city view king and the view really was spectacular. Everything in the hotel was spotless. The room and bathrooms were well laid out and designed - very functional and smart use of space. We had cocktails on the rooftop bar at sunset and it was so memorable. Not to be missed! We will definitely return! If you're looking to stay towards this end of the city (i.e., Chinatown/LES), this hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvick2017, Sales + Executive Coordinator at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hello mcz8,

Wow, what a thoughtful review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We're so glad that you had a nice stay. Our team definitely makes our guest experience their top priority, so I am glad that showed! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,

Madeline Vick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

After several stays in NYC throughout the last decades and as a student I dare to say this is not the typical Manhattan-Tourist-ripp-off!

Solid service, ridiculously awesome cityview from the rooftop-bar’s terrace!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Feee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvick2017, Sales + Executive Coordinator at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hello Feee14,

Thanks for the review! So glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay!

Cheers,

Madeline Vick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Hotel 50 Bowery was an excellent choice. Clean, modern hip boutique style hotel has everything you'll need. Perfect walking distance to many restaurants and shops and always a short cab ride to anywhere a bit further. LOVED the smell in the lobby! Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvick2017, Sales + Executive Coordinator at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hi Mara,

Thank you so much for the review! We're glad that you enjoyed the hotel. You're always welcome back!

Cheers,

Madeline Vick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews