We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My absolute new favourite.”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #448 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My absolute new favourite.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was drawn to Chipotle as there was crowds of people in both the Washington and Boston stores we visited. Both times I had the burrito bowl, firstly with chicken and then with pulled pork. Such great value and nothing fried or fatty.... I was in food heaven....yummmmmm

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichelleBosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    300
    94
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Belly is full!!!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place and decent price for the excellent taste. Not bad for a fast food joint. Huge portions and very tasty. It does get pack after 12:00 but the line and how they serve you is very effected...

Helpful?
Thank hoseman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and huge servings”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I got the steak burrito and it was fantastic. They toppings are fresh and there is an abundance of them! I only managed to eat half of it, so in the future i would probably split it with someone since I ended up throwing half out. I also got the chips and a pop and the whole thing came to $12. I tried a little bit of a friends guacamole and it was fantastic! My only complaint would be that all the meat was pre seasoned, so for my "food selective" (picky) friend, she was somewhat limited on choices. And the staff wasn't the friendliest. A smile couldn't have hurt. But beyond that, I would still happily eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice and convenient place to eat without spending a lot of money. I loved the steak burrito. I recommend it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Line up for the best in town”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are coming down from empire state building and see a new line nearby chances are you near Chipotle. You should not just see but line up for some really awesome food.

The food is awesome here, you can make your own custom dish as well and the price is right. Nothing else you can ask for. One star reduced only if they had more space and the line could be short :)

Safe Travels!
Make the most of it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing