We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent healthy fast food”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #425 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent healthy fast food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Simple menu' with fresh ingredients. This fast-food was 100 times better than many fancy mexican restaurants I have tried in Europe. excellent service, the staff was extremely friendly

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Federica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    293
    90
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for the Budget Conscious Visitor”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

First of all, I want to say that I am in love with chipotle. At any of the locations, the food has always been the same, and the taste is always great. For the price that you pay, it's an obvious choice in my opinion. Therefore, in my last trip to the city, I stopped at this chipotle. In the past I have went to the one across from Bryant park, but this one was on the way of where I was going. I have to say, I enjoyed my experience there better, for the sole purpose of service. There, they keep you moving along the line at a quick pace. A long line is no problem, as you are in and out in 10 minutes or less. Here, the service was no comparison, as I waited a good 20 mins with a minimal line. The food was still tasty and all, but I had a bus I had to get to, and was almost late getting there. I would definitely recommend the Chipotle brand, however not necessarily this specific restaurant. If you are near 42nd street, visit that one instead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_Klawiter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican in fast food setting”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

An easy dinner or lunch, not too expensive (around $10 without a drink or extras). Tastes great, really fresh and the guac is awesome! I loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for Vegetarians & Mexican Lovers!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you are an Indian and first time visitor to new York, this is a place to try for sure :) Though regular travelers should visit too (and I am sure already know about this) The tastes and flavors in their food is something that will take you away from the bland food you normally get when you are away from home.
I am not vegetarians and very comfortable eating all sorts of food but this place is sure one of my favorites. Perfect for lunch times !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PriyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Standard fare?”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I gave the review a very good - but it could have been a little less.

The food is tasty but made a little too quickly.

I don't know what this meant, but the meat was advertised as being from cattle that were raised in the 'standard' way. I don't know what that meant.

Be prepared to wait in line, and you really need to add MORE spice to your meal in case you like it spiced up. The hot they add isn't hot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pkarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing