We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice host. Accurate description of property...”
other travelers have booked this property
Well-Appointed, Clean, and Private Room - Full-size & Loft Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well-Appointed, Clean, and Private Room - Full-size & Loft Beds
Bright and Sunny - two north-facing windows away from street Sleeps 2 comfortably, 3 maximum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Well-Appointed, Clean, and Private Room - Full-size & Loft Beds
Bright and Sunny - two north-facing windows away from street
Sleeps 2 comfortably, 3 maximum
Comfy, clean mattress and cushions!
Cozy loft bed
Work Desk / Utility Table, stool, and lamp
5-drawer dresser and ample closet space
Bright and sunny living room!
View into dining nook!
Bright and Spacious Living Room - High-speed Wifi and AppleTV!
Highchairs and table for extra table space
Immaculate hardwood floors
Separate dining area with space to enjoy meals!
Accommodates up to 4!
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Fully-functional and well-equipped kitchen
You will have plenty of fridge and counter space
Large counter tops to prepare food
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Complimentary coffee for New York mornings!
Shared bathroom kept sparkling clean and monitored by host daily.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stand-up shower and bath (towels and linens included)
Bathroom
Impeccably clean wash basin
Detachable shower head (complimentary soap and shampoo)
1 minute walk from 175th St. subway station!
Steps away from the majestic George Washington Bridge -shuttles available to New Jersey Outlet Malls
See the historic United Palace one block away!
Historic Fort Tryon Park and The Cloisters nestled just to our north
Washington Heights!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lirpa0424
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice host. Accurate description of property. Will definitely stay here again.”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The description of the room was accurate. The host Michael was really nice, accommodating and answered all of our questions. We did not have a hard time finding his place and we found his place accessible as it is a block away from the subway station which makes the touring around the city very easy.
The room is clean, the mattress is comfortable, there is hot water in the bathroom. The shared kitchen, bathroom and living room is very clean.
Plus points for Michael, the host for allowing us a late check out (7pm) as we have an evening flight. He also helped us carry all our (extremely heavy) luggages to his apartment which we won't be able to manage ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! Indeed I've worked very hard to make my listing description as accurate as possible so guests know what to expect when they arrive. For the price and amenities I think it is a great place to stay for travelers coming to NYC! You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahB794...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet and super clean lodging”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We drove into NYC for the weekend and this loft room worked great for our family. Our 14-year-old son loved the upper bed, and as we only spent a couple of late evening hours there awake together, the relatively small space was fine. We spent a long rainy(!) day going via subway to restaurant, museum, coffee shop then jazz show and dinner and felt very comfortable being welcomed "home" by Michael at the end of a busy, fun day. We relaxed on his sofa and enjoyed the easy company as we watched some TV.

He runs an organized, efficient ship as far as obtaining keys, rules of the house etc. All very clear and wonderfully clean and quiet- we all slept well. He is a friendly, out-of-the-way yet there-if-you-need-him host. It felt like a private space with occasional companionship.

The A and C line entrance is very close and we found affordable parking nearby. Only downside for us was that we spent our evenings far south (Village) so it was a rather long subway ride home at night, but surprisingly easy connections etc.

Would recommend the room highly, especially if you are interested in visiting the cloisters or other north side attractions as well. Saved us a fair bit over a tiny hotel room midtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay Sarah! It was great to meet you and your wonderful family. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenswes...
Long Island City, New York
1 review
“clean, safe, friendly and comfortable in NYC”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This home and this room were spotless and comfortable. Michael, the host, answered all of my questions and went out of his way to help me and make my stay pleasant. The place is very convenient to many forms of transportation making it easy to visit all NYC had to offer. I would highly recommend this room and host to anyone looking for a safe, clean and comfortable place in NYC

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for staying Miguel! You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niketapat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed just for 3 days and it was great. we didn't get chance to meet Michael but he had given all the information required. he was always in touch to ensure that we were comfortable. great location. highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thank you for staying Niketa.

Niketa was a great guest. Communication was perfect and she left the room in great shape.

I recommend 100% to other hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R3014AWda...
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, private, clean and homey at the same time”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, we did not meet Michael until the third day I believe of our four night stay. He made sure we were very comfortable and arranged all the little details before hand. We were well informed of all the rules and regulations which helped us eased into our stay without having to worry about New York hassles like parking, transportation, and the keys to the place. It is a very clean and spotless home stay and that would only reflect the owner. Thanks Michael for providing us a welcoming place to stay away from home. Even though we had guests across from us for three nights. They were very respectful and we were able to sleep without any problems during the entire stay. We would love to come back again whenever we visit NYC. Keep up the awesome job Mike!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Easy communication and spotless place.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Great guest! Thank you so much for staying David.

David had great communication throughout his stay and was a pleasure to have.

Welcome back anytime and recommend to other hosts 100%!.

Thank you David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam67579...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“W.”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Michael was a gracious host who also give us maximum privacy. He made us feel very comfortable during stay. The loft was beautiful and within close proximity to many dining areas and the subway. Thanks Michael for opportunity to enjoy a mini, hassle free vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Great guests! Thank you for the kind review.

You folks are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road67164...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tourist”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upper manhattan, close to the 175 st subway. Good option to stay in new york. Clean and well equiped

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay Alvaro!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing