We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
166
34
8
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
34
8
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 215 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Spent 2 nights here recently. The staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful. The room was plenty spacious (I was a solo traveler). Wish I actually spent more time in the room. The bed was big and comfy; and the blackout blinds ensured an uninterrupted sleep. The bathroom is bright, clean, and HUGE. Everything was well designed and laid out.

The only thing that I wish could be improved was the view. The type of room I had faced the interior "courtyard" which also meant I faced directly into some office building windows. I'm talking less than 30 feet away. So keep those blinds closed or nosy neighbors can see into your business.

Room tip: If you care about a view, ask for a street facing room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TruthTellingTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miko G, Manager at AKA Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello TOwordtraveller,

Thank you for choosing to stay AKA Wall Street! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We arrived late under the rain after our flight from Portland Maine had been cancelled and in a very bad mood. The moment we stepped through the doors of AKA Wall street everything changed - for the better. The staff throughout our stay were polite, helpful, enthusiastic and charming ( we live in France so this is so refreshing!) Our room on the 14th floor was perfect, clean, comfortable and very well appointed with a great view of the Freedom tower. I managed to twist my ankle during our stay and the staff directed sympathetically me to the appropriate help and took the sting out of what could have been a difficult time. We met up with family and needed to do some paperwork in a quiet place and the rooftop conference was the ideal venue. What more can I say - we will be back and thank you. Andrew & Ilaria

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrewcorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miko G, Manager at AKA Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Andrew & Ilaria,

Thank you for having stayed AKA Wall Street! We are humbled that our staff showed you the true quality of what our brand is about and are so pleased that you were content with our accommodations! We look forward to welcoming you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

The staff at AKA Wall Street especially Giovanny , Mei and Leana are benchmarks for customer service and hospitality , From the beginning we were made to feel at Home and as comfortable as possible. Would recommend to all

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Omar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miko G, Manager at AKA Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hello Omar Q,

Thank you for having chosen AKA Wall Street as your preferred residence. We are beyond pleased that you were accommodated so thoroughly! We appreciate your support of our brand and will look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I recently stayed at AKA Wall St. and it surpassed my expectations. The rooms were perfect. The staff was amazing. Sebastian, Mei and Giovann went above and beyond on all requests. All requests were given full attention and completed in a timely manner.

The location is conveniently located in the financial district near major public transportation.

AKA Wall St. will be my residence of choice when in New York City.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TartarugaBJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miko G, Manager at AKA Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi TartarugaBJJ,

Thank you for your support of AKA Wall Street! We appreciate the highlight of our incredible staff and property! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Incredible residence!
the hotel located in a beautiful neighborhood with many food shops around. The room was big and clean with 2 large TVs. The staff very polite especially Giovanni always in a good mood and helpful with everything !The sun terrace is the best place to relax by drinking a glass of wine and relaxing while watching the world trade center building.
Thank you Aka wall street!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank spirossp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miko G, Manager at AKA Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Valued Resident,

Thank you for choosing AKA Wall Street! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful property and even lovelier staff. We truly hope to have you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews