We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Carlsbad
Nearby Hotels
$229
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlsbad)
$279
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$332
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stevens Inn(Carlsbad)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
17
57
95
70
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
57
95
70
100
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 339 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Staff was friendly and room was clean. Breakfast was decent. There are no budget priced hotels in Carlsbad, only budget quality.

Room Tip: From the back of the motel you must use stairs to go down to the first floor or up to the second floor, so you may as well get the 2nd floor as it is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandlindaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Like the other reviewer, I was reluctant based on reviews but just needed a place to crash for 1 night. The room was clean, the front staff was pleasant. No complaints.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side to avoid adjacent construction and dust.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renda07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I was very reluctant to book online. But was literally the only option I had as no other vacancies were found. Exhausted from traveling w 3 children we booked to stay. Expecting the worst I walked in. It did not smell bad. Appeared pretty clean and the lady was nice. The bed was hard and no room for the pack and play. It was older cheaper hotel with older decor but sanitary. We stayed on the 3rd floor. Didn't eat breakfast there so can't attest to that one but overall not that bad. Most "cheap" hotels don't have shampoos and toothpaste and local brochures. This one did. However it was a little overpriced but spring break and no other vacancies in town - to be expected.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WKids-3-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Horrible experience!! Mice were seen in the room we were staying in on the 3rd floor and no apology by rude owner was given. Instead, he wanted to argue with me for checking out a day early claiming that I had two nights booked so I must pay for the 2nd night which I never stayed since the mice were seen on the first night in my room! I would NOT recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: I do not recommend Super 8 motel in Carlsbad, New Mexico!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Although the office staff were polite and the price was competitive, this was a big disappointment. Our room and bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned, light fixtures were broken, there was water on the floor in the bathroom, the waffle maker in the breakfast room was dirty with accumulated grease, the breakfast room itself had not been thoroughly cleaned, and there was a strange odor in the reception area. Unless you stay only for the price, we recommend considering other locations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Rcihard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews