We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a couple of nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights in February 2012. We found the place to be very accommodating and clean.
The hotel was easy to find. Our daughter enjoyed the indoor swimming pool in the evening.

We found it a very good value. No complaints or concerns. The staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wf4644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in October after our visit to the caverns. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. It was nothing fancy, but it was a good value for this tourist town. It is farther from the caverns than most of the motel/ hotels but very convenient for the living desert zoo. I would stay here again if traveling to Carlsbad.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vjay7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I've stayed here a total of 15 nights over Dec-Jan for work in Carlsbad. The staff are extremely nice, and very hospitable, which isn't always the case in New Mexico. If I had a special request they always helped out. Also, the rooms are large and very clean, and all come with a fridge and microwave. If I could always find places like this to stay in when away on business I'd be more willing to go!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

After reading reviews we opted to go with this hotel and were not disappointed. We called Gayle directly and she gave us a good rate. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool but I don't think I have seen a cleaner one. The picture on this site doesn't do it justice. We would stay there again. The caverns are about 22 miles from there, which is why we stayed there.

Room Tip: Personally I would stay on the second floor to avoid the possibility of noise from people walking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family and I wanted to do Christmas on the Pecos boat ride and the caverns so we chose this hotel. To my surprise it was pretty good. Customer service was great, nice and friendly (always a plus in my book). It wasn't very expensive and had an indoor pool, which my family always enjoys. It is on the outskirts but still close enough to everything. A couple of things I didn't like was the cleanliness of some things. The sink by the microwave was filthy and so was the carpet in the sitting area by the front door. The bathroom was okay but the toilet took too long to flush and was very low. While sitting on it you couldsee the faucet which was dirty on the bottom. The room could really use a makeover, but it was very spacious for my family of 5. The floors were thin and were heard people walking above us, but it wasnt that bothersome. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and stayed open until 10pm. The towns people were very friendly but too much construction going on at one time. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrikeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are definitely in need of some upgrading. They are very worn with finishes worn off of the edges of furniture and countertops. the lighting is not great in the rooms either. On this trip we had stayed in rooms in better condition for less money, so this did not seem to be a good value here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMVDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We arrived in Carlsbad to spend the night so we could enjoy Carlsbad Caverns all day the next day. We were shocked to go from motel to motel and discover they were charging $150-$180 per night - for an average room! What is so special about Carlsbad we asked?! It's a tourist destination we were told. So are many other places we have been the past 6 months, places with much more to offer than Carlsbad with much less expensive rates! I think it is because they are in the middle of nowhere - a captive audience. We kept looking and found the US Travelers Inn. Gayle was so pleasant and helpful and we got a great room for $85. She also gave us suggestions for THE best place to eat (No Whiner Diner) and a route out of town to the Caverns that allowed us to miss all the construction. Our room was quiet, clean and great Wifi. Flat screen TV, pool, jacuzzi, workout area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
226 reviews
19.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 3 in Whites City
366 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites

Address: 2429 W Pierce St, Carlsbad, NM 88220-3558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $137 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The US Travelers Inn and Suites is ideally located near some of New Mexico’s best features such as Carlsbad Caverns National Park, Living Desert State Park, Lake McMillan, Carlsbad Museum & Art Center and Brantley Lake State Park. This 100% non-smoking Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served daily, free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, indoor heated pool, hot tub, fax/copy service and exercise room. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u.s. Travelers Inn And Suites
u.s. Travelers Hotel Carlsbad
Comfort Inn Carlsbad
Carlsbad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing