We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like most reviews, this is a thumbs down!”
Review of Days Inn Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carlsbad
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Rockford, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Like most reviews, this is a thumbs down!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Way over-priced at $168 per night, but still cheaper than most. Had rules on door that said our luggage had to be up off the floor during the day so they could do their semi-annual cleaning. Are those the only times they shampoo after all those dirty workmen they rent to trod upon the carpet with all that desert dust and those chemicals? The clerk assured us they'd wait until the day we left. We came back after the Caverns and our carpet was soaked and our dirty luggage up on our clean beds! At breakfast The desk clerk jumped in front of me to put HER toast in the toaster! Oh, yes, no tongs for the bread. Everyone is reaching into the bags with their hands! See the Caverns, they are great, but don't stay in Carlsbad! Even the air stinks like petroleum or solvent.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Good morning! Thank you so much for your feedback. I do apologize for the issues you had. And we will do our best to work on them. I hope you have a great day. -Janelle Laake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    152
    131
    70
    65
See reviews for
223
145
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

As noted all Carlsbad hotels are pricey. This room was over priced, but less than some other hotels. The room was clean and everything worked. Beds were firm and comfortable. The breakfast gave decent variety and was good. The manager, Carla, was friendly and accommodating. Convenient for going to the caverns since it is on the highway there. Would stay there again with kids if want compromise between price and quality. If with wife or significant other cough up the dough and stay at the Trinity hotel; even if don't stay there be sure and eat at the Trinity restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla s, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Goodmorning!! Hi hope all is well with you and your family. First off I would like to thank you for your feedback it was really much appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Days Inn we always want our guest to feel comfortable. Please have yourselves an awesome weekend and take care hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Upon arriving in Carlsbad we encountered an issue with our reservations. When I called the hotel at 6am I spoke to the manager Carla. She assured me that she would have a room ready for us as soon as possible. By 9:30am I got a call from Carla that our room was ready. I take pride in Customer Service first...she went above and beyond to assure our stay was comfortable. When we arrived our room was super clean, beds were comfortable and we had no other issues! If you are big on all hotels being perfect and like to spend $269 on one night...then do so. On our next visit we will be staying here again. THANK YOU CARLA, you are a great example of what a Manager should be! Days Inn is lucky to have you!!!!
~Brenda Palomino

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btpalomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla s, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
GOOD MORNING !! Hi Mrs .Palomino thank you sooo much for your feed back im so very happy that you had nothing but good to say , I love making my guest happy and satisfied if I can help out I will I am very greatful for your business here with us at Days Inn. I hope you and youe family have a great weekend and will be looking forward to seeing you again take care and God Bless Yall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
649 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Unfortunately, almost all hotel/motel properties are exorbitantly overpriced in this town and the Days Inn is no different. $150 for a standard room? The room was adequate, the bed below average and the pillows were bad foam. The breakfast was a 5 on a 10 scale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixelpanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla s, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello, Hope all is well for you just wanted to say thank you for your feedback it is really appreciated. I would also like to apologize for any problems you may have had here during your stay with us. We will do our best to get these issues taken care of. Again my apologies and have a great weekend thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlsbad hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Clean, large, room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast very good with eggs, meat and a 'pancake machine'. Lots of oil construction workers staying there but they did not bother us. Good parking. Road construction is a minor temporary inconvenience.- made it hard to find the entrance the first time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla s, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Goood Morning first of all want to start off with a thank you for your feedback it is very appreciated. We are very pleased that your stay here was comfortable and great for you we hope to see you again, have a great weekend and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
16.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 3 in Whites City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
5.0 mi away
U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
#4 of 22 in Carlsbad
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Property: Days Inn Carlsbad
Address: 3910 National Parks Hwy, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing