We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Days Inn Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Carlsbad
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a great stay here, room looked recently updated, plumbing was great, didn't get scalded when someone else flushed or turned or turned on their shower. The front desk was very helpful. ONLY complaint would be that for the price, I would have liked a HOT breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Good Afternoon i want to start off by thanking you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. I am so glad to hear that your stay with us here at Days Inn was satisfing and comfortable, We do hope that you choose us when you come back our way. Again thank you and have a great rest of your week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    156
    136
    70
    67
See reviews for
228
150
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean place . Large rooms . Nice but small indoor pool. Really high on the price. But in this town its yhe best place if you need pet friendly. Nice staff . Ez to get to rite on main st. Well lighted parking. Fair breakfast. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasmoucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The other hotels in the vicinity were much more expensive. We chose to stay here to see the caverns. I was impressed with the breakfast, expecting only sugar cereals and muffins, but there were some good cereal options and bagels as well. The Lisa enjoyed themselves in the pool and the room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello, Goodmorning!! I would love to thank you first off for your feedback it makes my staff and i very pleased and happy to know that your stay here with us at Days Inn was enjoyable and satisfiying! We hope that when you come back our way that you decide to stay with us again. We hope you have yourselves an awesome weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this room several months ago. At the time it seemed to be a great price. We felt it was pricey for what it was. The room was dingy and needed spruced up. Nice breakfast room. Yogurt, cereal, waffles (2 waffle irons), breads, boiled eggs AND a gal attending to itl! This is the closest motel to the caverns but others are not far away. We wanted to save some money but probably wasn't worth it.

Room Tip: Read the reviews and make an informed choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Goodmorning! I would like to start off by saying thank you for your feedback that means alot to us here at Days Inn. I would like to apologize for any incovience you had here at our hotel. We like to satisfy our guest and make them as comfortable as possible. We hope that you do decide to come back and stay with us again. Again thank you and my apologies please have a great weekend and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I ask the men making loud noise to please be quiet and they said it was to early and the manager would not do anything to them.

I then went and complained to the owner/manager about the loud noise of men drinking beer and talking very loud outside and throwing beer bottles from second floor to first floor trash can. The owner said they were his regular customers and I was not a customer and that I need to leave and go find some other place.

Companies have a contract with Days Inn and there $300,000.00 a year was more important than my $135.00 for the night.

Waiting on complaint response from Days Inn corporate office.

Room Tip: Dirty rooms, towels dirty, wash cloths, pillows smelled like nasty greasy heads, iron to nasty to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlsbad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
#4 of 22 in Carlsbad
95 reviews
5.0 mi away
U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites
16.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 3 in Whites City
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Property: Days Inn Carlsbad
Address: 3910 National Parks Hwy, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing