We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Carlsbad
Nearby Hotels
$269
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlsbad)
$289
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$374
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stevens Inn(Carlsbad)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
94
168
147
73
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
168
147
73
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot breakfasthot tub and poolpancake makernice staywould stay here againhard boiled eggsyogurtmini fridgeminute driveratesdryergravypropertiesremodelingtileparks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 553 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

April 22/2013, $90+txs - They have a sign out front indicating they had upgraded the place. Well, words are cheap and so is this place. Don’t be fooled by the front lobby, it’s the only part of this place they spent any money on upgrades. Cleanliness is not to be had in the motel style rooms.
When we first opened the door to the room we knew it was a place you needed to pull out your own sleeping bags and pillows. Old, tired, grungy and dirty. The phone had ‘stuff’ on it. The fridge had all kinds of prints and smudges of stuff all over the outside of it and the same with the microwave. The tank on the toilet was perched precariously on the bowl with filth on the floor around the bowl. The front of the tub looked like it hadn’t seen a cleaning liquid in quite some time. The room gave you that 'yuk' feeling but it was late and we really had no options. Breakfast, horrible coffee, only waffles and hard boiled eggs with no bread for toast. I highly recommend spending a few more dollars and staying at one of the hotel style places just up the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is within 20 minutes of Carlbad Caverns so this was good for us.
The continental breakfast was ok, however the coffee was awful!
This was ok for 1 night only

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Virgil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello. I want to thank you for your feedback and want to thank you for staying with us here at Days Inn our staff and i appreciate that. However please accept my apologies about the cofee.
I hope that you do decide to stay with us again if you come out our way again. I hope you have a great week ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-NM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews