We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stevens Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stagecoach Inn(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlsbad Inn(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Parkview Motel(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
Econo Lodge(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
118
175
147
76
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
175
147
76
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad barcarlsbad cavernsoil fieldbed was comfortableroom was largebreakfast staffup to dateyogurtstaff was friendlyroad triphot breakfastloungebwsinksgravy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 581 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The rooms where clean and nice. Very comfortable. Great location for my needs at the time. The restaurant is excellent!!! Newly remodeled. The wait staff really tries to make your dining experience pleasant.
For the price a stay here is well worth it!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaspanhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was concerned after reading the reviews-- it seems there's no really good hotel in Carlsbad, but opted to bite the bullet and stay here. We were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, large room and a bit outdated, but hardly "moth eaten" as described. We had nothing negative to say about it all. Except for... the restaurant. It's being remodeled, so the make shift dining room was pretty bare bones and the salad bar was set up in adjoining room with stacked chairs. A portable kitchen and limited menu-- the atmosphere surely did not warrant the price of the entrees, but... having said that, the food was very good and service excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wings1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rang the night before to book a room which went without a hitch, but when we arrived to check in we were told they couldn't find our booking and after some back & forth found out the girl that took the booking made it forthe night before. Thankfully there was a spare room for 3 of us which was ok for the 2 queen beds but the fold out sofa had 1 sheet, 1 concrete pillow and a blanket that many generations of moths have snacked on. Thankfully we're here for just one night

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank BCurrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place had a surprisingly big room for the price. I had a room with a kitchen, living room, bedroom and a very large bathroom with a jetted tub and seperate shower. The tub was great for a soak after hiking the Guadalupes all day. There is nothing spectacular here, just a good room for the money. There was some evidence of remodeling going on and there is a lot of oil field traffic but I slept well and felt safe. That's all that's required in my book. Will be staying there again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our room was spacious, "updated" with tones of the original still in place. Awful wi-fi access until 10 p.m. when most people were no longer awake. Had "do not disturb" on our door and miss the regular maid rounds. When we returned to our room at 9 p.m. we found it had not been cleaned or refreshed -- called the front desk who said we needed to schedule a cleaning if we put up a "do not disturb" HUH?! Restaurant undergoing renovation so they used banquet facility as dining area. Okay but noisy. Towels were thin and holey -- expressed this to the desk and they didn't seem to care. HOWEVER, this is the best deal for the money in the area. Don't bother with the "Free" breakfast -- even the toaster took 10 minutes to slightly tan the toast and the eggs were COLD (eeeewwww). Worst part, they moved the lawn in front of our room at 8:00 a.m. !

Room Tip: Ask for a single level room -- quieter and more spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMFireHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews