We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We waited 40 minutes for the buffet, then left”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #64 of 88 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 30, 2018

They open at 11:00am. We got there after 11:00 and nothing was ready. We waited till 11:40, the buffet still was not out. We left.
In the past the pizza has been very good. I think they need a new manager.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Thought we would order some pizza after all day driving. This is the absolute worst Pizza Hut I have ever been to in my entire life the people are rude plus they charge 4 packets of cheese and red pepper who does that?

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TaraH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Ok, made it in front of rush. Ok salad bar, good pizza, but understaffed. Line waiting when left. It was a Friday night.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jacki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

What can i say bad service bad food barely any food on buffett period worst service ever do yourself a favor and pass this place up

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank J705ZMjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We dined in and had the buffet. The salad bar was very good with fresh and ample ingredients. The pizza bar was not stocked well with fresh pizzas. We each had a couple of pieces of not so fresh dry pizza. I asked the server if fresh pizza would be put out. He said yes but they had a lot of take out orders so it might take a while. I finally asked if they could make a supreme pizza for us for the buffet as nothing was being put out. He said he would ask the cook. We finally got a pizza that was fresh and good but we had to wait about 45 minutes and inquire several times. We both wondered why they would offer the buffet if they did not stick it with fresh and good pizzas every 15 minutes or so. There were at least six tables of people ding at the same time.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Bj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing