We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

My Daddy's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #23 of 89 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been smoking meats for many years and have even won some competitions, I must admit this is some of the best BBQ I've ever had... and his sauce, I buy some every chance I get. Great place!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank K7165MQmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

I've been smoking meet for 20 years and have won some awards... this place, this "pit boss" is turning out some amazing food. He also makes an incredible sauce! Highly recommend the food.
Mark from Farmington.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank K7165MQmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

I really enjoyed my barbecue plate that was full of fall off the bone ribs with beans and potato salad that was heavenly.

Penny was the server and she was dealing with a big party and still gave first class service.

I think these are the best ribs in Carlsbad! Believe me I have tried them all. There is nothing like dipping a soft delicious piece of meat in the BBQ sauce and let the Nirvava take over.

You want BBQ in Carlsbad this is the place to go!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Rafael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Small family run restaurant. Order at the window and enjoy the best Carlsbad has to offer. DON'T MISS the Thursday gumbo (with or without shrimp). I thought I was back in New Orleans.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Harley1947_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Great food, prepared to order; nice staff, yummy bbq sauce. I had the brisket, and it was sooooooo good. Even the vegetarian in our group managed to find some good eatin' on the menu!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Daddy's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to My Daddy's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing