We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaleidoscoops

Kaleidoscoops
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, NM
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Burgers and Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

they keep it simple, but are good at making burgers, rings, fries, and of course ice cream. a local favorite

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NMRugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved the ice cream and liked the diner feel. The prices were very reasonable. The Ice cream cakes looked so delish

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lgchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I took my daughter there for a Friday night treat. We both had yogurt. It wasn't that softserve stuff either. It was very good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

A hole in the wall! I would never had guessed the hamburgers would be so delicious. The waffle fries were great as well. The kids loved the variety of ice cream. Yum.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2CStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food is good the service is good I wish the building was a little nicer looking but it still is one of the best fast food places in town. I love the cookie monster ice cream I have to get it every time we go. the price isn't bad and the food is really a great value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kaleidoscoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing