We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys steal !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This motel is crooked! The manager Bob Lowrance stole an additional 250 dollars from my debit card 4 days after we checked out. I had booked on priceline at the incredible price of 50 bucks a night, and I believe this is the standard procedure for discounts.They bait you into this motel with amazing deals, then steal your money later. BE WARNED OF THIS CROOKED PLACE. DO NOT USE AN ACCOUNT WITH MORE MONEY IN IT THEN YOU AGREE TO PAY IN THE BEGINNING. THESE GUYS STEAL!!!
Craig Bailey

Room Tip: Go stay next door at the Hampton , they are honest people, unlike these guys..
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Before travelling to Carlsbad to visit the caverns, I used this site to help me make a hotel selection. There are a wide range of reviews for this hotel and I don't think all of them are accurate. This hotel was perfect. Staff was friendly, hotel room looked brand new and was VERY clean. The tv clarity was amazing, beds were made when we returned from an all day trip, and many other things! Room size was perfect with plenty of lighting for reading or just relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a superb stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The location of the hotel was perfect ... first on hotel at the entrance to Carlsbad.

We were disappointed in Carlsbad because the town looked so run down. They also had the middle of the street torn up for maintenance.

Good:
- Perfect location if you are going to visit the caverns.
- Beds were very, very comfortable.
- Very clean and looked fairly new.
- There is a Wal-Mart and I-Hop a short walk away.
- The free Internet was great ... we had to use Skype to make calls because our cell phones had no coverage.

Not So Great:
- For a Marriott hotel the room was way too small.
- There was some kind of machine noise on the other side of the wall.
- No fridge in the room
- Breakfast was very simple.
- Bit too expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel was okay, but certainly nothing special. Only the more expensive king-bed rooms have a refrigerator; the regular queens do not. The hotel advertized having apool, but the pool was closed the entire time we were there, although no hint of this was given when we checked in. Finally, our room was "accessible" (it was the last room they had) but I am just very glad we were all able bodied. It required about 80 pounds of force to open the door; I would have hated to have done that from a wheel chair. Breakfast was okay, and the room as very neat and clean. But, for the price I expected a lot more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

- check in was fast, but almost too fast. The lady mumbled something about breakfast and sent me on my way because it was hectic and she wanted me to move along.

- the room had no refrigerator and no hair dryer.

- the elevator was extremely slow.

- breakfast was extremely crowded, almost with no place to sit. The food was not restocked quickly enough so there were missing items.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here as a base before going to Carlsbad Caverns. Facility is new and very nice. Staff was excellent. Only nit was the pool is small, no shade, and close to the hotel. If you have a room on back side near the pool it can be a bit noisy until closing time. Excellent value though and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicenteFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Rooms are stylish and modern-very nice. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. Typical fair-hard boiled eggs, bagels, fruit cups, etc... The pool was closed for repairs which was a bummer for the kids but all in all a great room. Will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
#4 of 22 in Carlsbad
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Carlsbad South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Address: 2525 S Canal St, Carlsbad, NM 88220-6521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $180 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad New Mexico is just minutes away from the famous Carlsbad Caverns National Park, the Living Desert Zoo & Gardens State Park and the Pecos River. Experience more than 117 known caves at the Carlsbad Caverns - all formed when sulfuric acid dissolved the surrounding limestone. Located in the northern part of the Chuhuahuan Desert, Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad New Mexico is centrally located to Roswell, Artesia, El Paso, and Midland. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad New Mexico provides you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad New Mexico, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Fairfield Inn And Suites Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing