We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Easy check in/out. Decent parking. Easy ride to Carlsbad Caverns. My entire family enjoyed staying at the hotel. We had one regular suite and one larger suite with a pull out sofa bed. That bed wasn't the greatest and in that suite there is no wall to give anyone privacy. The only privacy is the bathroom. But we were only there for 1 night. If the stay was longer it would have been problematic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. Please contact me if you have any additional questions, concerns or comments regarding your stay at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 437 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

nice place, make reservations. do not recommend as an emergency stop price high as a walk in. better value if reserved, the breakfast was poor. bacon looked and tasted microwaved better go to IHOP just a little drive away, nice clean beds, the a/c unit leaked air so the room temperature close to the unit was cold,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you liked our hotel. We understand you had a concern with price, AC unit and breakfast quality. Our current pricing is based on the market conditions in the city. The rates are also the same for a walk-in and a same day reservation. We hope to provide value compared to our competitors by providing great service, clean accommodations and better amenities. We have addressed the issues you faced with our breakfast and AC unit with the appropriate departments. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area.Please contact me if you have any additional questions, concerns or comments regarding your stay at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel was great. Room was very clean, bed was just right, slept like a baby. after going to the Christmas on the Pecos, we gathered at the lounge and played dominos. The staff came by serveral times to see if we needed anything. Great staff, very helpful. Breakfest was very good, good selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel cleanliness, comfort of our beds, staff service and helpfulness and breakfast food quality and selection. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas when we were there and when we walked into our room it smelled of fresh linens. The breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit and pastries, hot foods, and a large variety of other breakfast items. The staff was very friendly, even though it was busy, I was checked in very quickly. My husband and kids went to the lobby in the evening and got hot chocolate and warm cookies. This was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Share F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our staff, hotel cleanliness, Christmas decorations and breakfast products. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here during Thanksgiving week while visiting the Caverns.

For the record I'm a Hampton Inn fan. They're like Mcdonalds - you always get the same thing no matter where you are. They're never five star luxurious but they're always nice and predictable. This hotel is no different. I have absolutely no issue with this hotel but the price makes me not recommend it and say you should save 100-200 bucks a night and pick a hotel rated slightly lower. We paid $300 a night after all the fees/taxes we factored in. No Hampton Inn is worth that. It's a great deal for $100-$130 a night. If this hotel was sitting at the gates of Disney World that'd be one thing, but this is sitting next to a Walmart and a car wash/hang out place.

Yes if you pick a hotel lower ranked it probably won't be as good, but you're just not getting your value here for the money. Several hotels along that strip have upgraded recently and are about $100 cheaper. Go there.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank olozbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As mentioned in your review, we are happy to hear you liked our hotel and we thank you for your business. We understand you had a concern with price. Our current pricing is based on the market conditions in the city. We hope to provide value compared to our competitors by providing great service, clean accommodations and better amenities. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I spent more that a full week there for a business trip, the maid did not clean the toilets, not moisterizer and soap on two days in the row. I was hoping for a very high rate get the same service as in NY. very disppointed

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard for our hotel, there is no excuse for this and I sincerely apologize. Our housekeeping department has been notified of the issues you faced during your stay. We are committed to you, our valued customer, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us. You deserved better- a lot better- from us on your last visit. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon and provide you the positive Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel experience you have come to expect from us. Please contact me if you have any additional questions, concerns or comments regarding your stay at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean and well taken care off. The employees were very helpful and freindly. The place was very secure i was not worried about the security of my self or vehical. The breakfast had a wide variety of food and the people serving the breakfast were very friendly and nice. I would highly recomend this as a regular place to stay to any one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you for your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our staff, hotel cleanliness, breakfast food and service and hotel security. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Carlsbad South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Address: 120 Esperanza, Carlsbad, NM 88220-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $192 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Carlsbad
Hampton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing