We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Carlsbad Caverns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We don't usually stay at a more expensive hotel, but reading reviews of other hotels in Carlsbad we decided to stay here. It was very nice (still too expensive for Carlsbad NM - $197.00+ tax). Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast (included was good). They had homemade oatmeal (not instant) which I liked. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our staff and breakfast. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 424 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Extremely nice accomadations in an area where there are virtually no other choices. Very nice, clean room with comfortable beds, WIFI, cable tv, and very good breakfast. Discount for motel guests at the Chili's next door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyL1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good place to stay while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. The hotel was typical of the chain. Clean, comfortable, well managed. Love the quick checkout. Breakfast comes with the room and had a good selection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel.

The room was very spacious. It was laid out so well. It was better than a lot of hotel rooms I have stayed in at three times the price.

The room comes with a microwave and small fridge. They have a snack bar in the lobby. And, the gym is top notch.

I could not believe how much I was impressed with a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm7872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding Hampton Inn. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Carlsbad to see Carlsbad Caverns nearby, and stayed at the Hampton both nights. Our room was clean and spacious, and everything worked well. Breakfast was great and had lots of variety, including homemade oatmeal and eggs and meat, as well as lots of other traditional breakfast foods. Today we had an egg, cheese and steak dish, along with potatoes and bacon - delicious!
Staff were attentive and friendly. One of the reasons we like Hamptons is that we traditionally get consistently great value for the cost. This one was more expensive than any we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We understand price was a concern, our current pricing at our location here in Carlsbad, NM is based on the market conditions and as those market conditions change our pricing will change accordingly. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was very happy with this Hampton Inn. Even with all the blue collar workers, presumably oil, the Inn was quiet, kept clean. The front desk was friendly. The breakfast workers were superb. The location was convenient. The room was extremely comfortable and well cared for.

Room Tip: Any room will fit the bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are glad to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your business. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am a HH Diamond member and have been to many Hampton Inns over the years. This one is by far one of the nicest. Considering your options in Carlsbad NM I would stay here or at the Trinity Hotel. The only issue I have with this hotel is that it is way over priced for a Hampton Inn in the middle of the desert. If you can handle the price this is the place to stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Longhorns96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoncarlsbadnm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton hotels and for being a Diamond Hilton Honors member. We understand you had a concern with price, our current pricing at this location is based on current market conditions in Carlsbad, NM and as market conditions in our area change our pricing will change accordingly. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 575-725-5700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
#4 of 22 in Carlsbad
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Carlsbad South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Address: 120 Esperanza, Carlsbad, NM 88220-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $206 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing