We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I would like to highly recommend Mountain Inn at Flat Rock, NC. It is a beautiful, clean and very friendly place to stay with the family. We had a nice warm breakfast everyday, and our laundry was done for free!! (this was such a blessing!) I loved the fact the room did not have comforters on the beds (which I know are very dirty) but rather a delicate cover to make the bed look good (which was clean). The staff was awesome. They were very helpful, sweet, and extremely nice. We had a white Chirstmas! so the little hill across from the hotel served as the perfect safe, little (but super fun) snow tubbing place for my children. I would like to sincerely thank the staff at Mountain Inn for making our Christmas vacation a wonderful one.
Blessings,
Mrs. Vargas

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vija0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

i have no complaints the mountain inn and suites is so far the greatest place to stay.the beds the hospitality everything is excellent.i just recently stayed at the one in flat rock n.c. the manager and everyone were so nice to me.im from ga.i would recommend the moutain inn and suites to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freelancer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Came for a weekend visit. Leary about the close interstate so only ckecked in for one night but ended up staying for three!

Suite was $109 a night and came with a fridge and microwave. There was also a coffee pot and ironing board.

The buffet in the morning was great. Good variety of hot and cold with fresh fruit and breakfast burritos.

The location is perfect, 30 minutes from enough attraction to fill a weeks visit

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracker754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We just came home from a six night trip through the Carolina's and I have to say, our room at Mountain Inn was the best room we stayed in! We also stayed in a brand new Holiday Inn in Charleston AND an upscale inn at a Plantation, but Mountain Inn and Suites has them both beat. VERY reasonable room rate. Room was so clean and very quiet. Bed was so comfortable it was hard to get up the next morning! The breakfast offered was delicious, hot and cold items, great breakfast burrito, waffles etc... The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to our next destination. I wish I had more reasons to visit the Flat Rock area. I would choose this hotel every time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FROGSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We had an emergenc y call, that we had to come to NC. My mother-in-law was passing. Elizabeth House had called the hotel so the front desk clerk was waiting for our arrival. The location was very close and convienvent. We were greeted with a very sweet and professional clerk. They even discounted our room. Having to travel so quickly we had no time to hire a pet sitter, we were very, very grateful to find a hotel that was pet friendly. We will definatly share our experience with everyone. Next time our trip will be planned, and we will stay longer at the Mountain Inn. The room was beautiful, the service was excellent, the overall stay was great! Thanks to all who made it possible. (The clean sheets were wonderful.)
God Bless You All
Sam & Kathy Jones
Oak Ridge, TN

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babygirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed with family over a long weekend. Excellent value for a king suite.
The room was quiet and comfortable. My only complaints would be 1) Location, in a dreary spot right off the interstate 2) Rooms seemed really dark, the sitting area was painted a dark color with no windows. 3) No outdoor area or seating other than a table and chairs by the lobby that the smokers used.

Also as soon as were leaving to visit family in the afternoon, we were approached by a scammer couple in the parking lot claiming to have car problems and wanting $$$, although I am used to this in Atlanta, sad to see it in Hendersonville. Watch out, not sure if the work the interstate hotels on the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruze-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our two small dogs. Very clean hotel, service nice and friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACON51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain_Inn_Manager, Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2010

While we appreciate the kind review you may have intended your review for our sister hotel, the Mountain Inn & Suites in Flat Rock, since they are indeed "pet friendly" and our hotel is "pet free". Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 6 in Flat Rock
336 reviews
2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
808 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites

Address: 755 Upward Rd, I-26 at Exit #53, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range: $75 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated allowing us to put the emphasis on our guests versus corporate procedures and policies. We take great pride in anticipating and exceeding our guests’ expectations. Our #1 goal is to provide you with clean and well maintained accommodations combined with genuine Service and Mountain Hospitality, second to none.A popular destination for visitors to Asheville, Biltmore and the mountains of Western North Carolina, we are conveniently located just minutes from Hendersonville and historic Flat Rock. In addition, our guests have free wireless internet access and will receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. We would love to be your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing