We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were looking for a place to spend part of our first anniversary when we came across this hotel on TripAdvisor. We were going to the DuPont State Forest and needed a convenient place to spend the night between Henderson and Buncombe counties. We found the staff to be friendly and the breakfast was above average compared to most continental breakfasts offered by other establishments. The only drawback of this hotel would be the mattress; it was in dire need of replacement. Overall, a pleasant stay in Flat Rock, NC.

Room Tip: This review is in reference to room 222.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    101
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
92
100
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Since we travel with young children we usually split up the drive between Nashville & Charleston with an overnight in the Flat Rock/Hendersonville area & when we do our go-to spot is the Mountain Inn & Suites. We got married in Flat Rock so we love this clean, affordable, friendly spot for reminiscing during short stop-throughs. The staff is helpful & the free breakfast is hearty. Quick/easy access to I-40 as well as sights/shops of Hendersonville & Flat Rock.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingWright3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Girl
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was a stay based on a referral. The inn is in a very convenient location, right off the highway. Can be confusing only because the hotel right beside it has a similar name-Mountain Lodge. Upon check-in, staff service was okay, cordial. Lobby was typical lodge environment. The room was pretty much what you see in the pictures. After checking the bed, the shower, the corners and furniture, it was passable. There were some questionable stains on the couch and the furniture did have a large amount of scuffs on them, but overall was clean. Was not expecting a true mini fridge dorm size, but that's what it was. The bed was comfortable and water pressure was sufficient. The television was the tube version and the color kept going in and out in the bedroom. Breakfast was waffles, sausage, eggs, bagels, cereal and coffee. Hot and fresh enough. Staff that morning was much better than previous night, but was hard to locate. One thing that did not see on the website, but felt it should have been advertised is that this is a pet-friendly place. I love animals, but don't prefer to stay in hotels that welcome them because of the cleanliness factor. I don't believe pets should be allowed in the eating area and they were and you have to question whether owners are washing their hands after feeding their pets in this area. Not to mention pet dander and allergens. Overall the place was good value and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nai_Nai_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our recent stay was most satisfactory. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, and the bed comfortable. In fact, the whole place was clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Was recommended by a friend who lives in H'ville. For value, this place is amazing. Would stay there again. Just wish there were more hotels like this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was so friendly, the hotel was very clean, but the beds are so uncomfortable. Not only are they rock hard, but the one we were in sagged in the middle. My boyfriend actually was in pain in the morning because of the bed. It's a beautiful hotel, but they really, desperately need to get new beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wondra63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The layout wasn't bad but the walls seemed to be paper thin. We could hear people talking all night in the room next to us. They weren't yelling; just talking in a normal tone but It was like we were in the same room. We were able to follow the whole conversation unfortunately. Also, the bed was so uncomfortable. When we lay in the bed it sagged so much that it made us roll into the middle of the bed from both sides. I ended up sleeping on the floor.

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean but I wouldn't stay again because of the poor construction and uncomfortable bedding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Who can ask for more, really? Actually, if I want to be really demanding, I could ask for a firmer mattress. But maybe that's because of what I'm used to at home. We slept fairly well for all five nights despite the soft bed. Everything else was just terrific, from the very clean private and public spaces to the good hot breakfast to the uncommonly friendly staff (Hi Gloria!). It's nice to stay in a place that isn't part of a huge national chain for a change, too (even though we love the place we use in Winchester, VA, which IS). This is where we will stay whenever we visit family in H'ville and Asheville now. Thanks to everyone there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowball6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
324 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
2.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 755 Upward Rd, I-26 at Exit #53, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated allowing us to put the emphasis on our guests versus corporate procedures and policies. We take great pride in anticipating and exceeding our guests’ expectations. Our #1 goal is to provide you with clean and well maintained accommodations combined with genuine Service and Mountain Hospitality, second to none.A popular destination for visitors to Asheville, Biltmore and the mountains of Western North Carolina, we are conveniently located just minutes from Hendersonville and historic Flat Rock. In addition, our guests have free wireless internet access and will receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. We would love to be your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing