We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you get the right one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make sure you get the right one”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

There are two Mountain Inns owned by the same folks. Both very nice, but 9 miles apart. Twice now, in spite of using what I thought was appropriate caution, I have wound up with a reservation at the wrong one.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecrstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    101
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
92
100
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Wow! Can't say enough good things about this hotel! From the time I first spoke with Tiffany to make our reservations thru our entire stay, the staff bent over backward to make our visit as easy and enjoyable as possible. While not a luxury hotel, it is more than computable to a hampton inn, ramada, etc... The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds (we had 2 queens) are comfortable. The complementary breakfast has ample coffee (with real milk, half&half or flavored creamer), cereal, yogurt, bagels, pastries, bacon, eggs, & breakfast burritos (the later 2 are probably premade, but actually pretty good-certainly better than those egg patties I've had at other hotels. Overall, great place to stay for those with families. Would definately come back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sthrelk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Location was great as it's within 30min of the mountains and far enough away from the interstate that traffic noise is minimal, if any. The best thing for us dog people is that they permit pets! Rooms are very clean, hotel is most attractive, and staff are so welcoming. Prices are competitive, each room is spacious, and the free breakfast has all the basics. This is a GREAT place to stay!

Room Tip: 1st floor convenient - 2nd floor no ovehead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmitchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Visited for 7 nights and will definitely return next month. Suite was clean and very comfortable. High marks are given to the bed. While TVs were dated (CRT and not HD), a very good selection of channels was provided. The single disappointment was the "business center." The single PC did not accommodate flash drives and there was no printer adjacent to the PC, requiring printed files to be picked up at the front desk. Breakfast was the same each day and was a fairly basic buffet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredIn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Traveling and could take no more with our two year old being stuck in the car. Stopped in Flat Rock and saw the Mountain Inn. Didn't really care where we stayed just as long as we got out of the car. Asked for a two queen room and then after a very reasonable cost we paid and went to our room. Almost a two bedroom type room. Chocolate mints on the bed. Very clean (I used to work in hotel management so I tend to notice things). Quiet. Very nice breakfast in the morning. I was impressed. If I had to pick something to change it would be that the bathroom had no lock. With a toddler it was a slight issue, but not enough to keep me from staying again or to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stacy0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I came to stay for one night and stayed for three. Breakfast was fine, cereal, waffles, burritos etc. They are pet friendly which is great although I didn't bring mine this time. Very clean accommodations, great wireless internet, had aproblem with cable and was moved to another room without question. My only complaint was the walls seemed a little thin at times and I could hear the people in the next room. Bed was very comfy, great shower, wonderful friendly staff. I will stay there again. The price is great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The service I have received at Mountain Inn and Suites at Flat Rock are excellent. Extremely friendly and professional front desk staff. The absolute fastest check in I have ever experienced at any hotel. Have stayed at the hotel many times. It is a great value, rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and quite. The front desk clerk (stephanie) makes you feel welcome and that your business is appreciated and is always extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank None72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
324 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
2.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 755 Upward Rd, I-26 at Exit #53, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated allowing us to put the emphasis on our guests versus corporate procedures and policies. We take great pride in anticipating and exceeding our guests’ expectations. Our #1 goal is to provide you with clean and well maintained accommodations combined with genuine Service and Mountain Hospitality, second to none.A popular destination for visitors to Asheville, Biltmore and the mountains of Western North Carolina, we are conveniently located just minutes from Hendersonville and historic Flat Rock. In addition, our guests have free wireless internet access and will receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. We would love to be your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing