We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite dining”

Season's at Highland Lake
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Flat Rock
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highland Lake Road
Description: WELCOME TO SEASON'S Fresh Local Ingredients. Inspired World Cuisine.Though easily accessible-just past the city limits of downtown Hendersonville-Season's at Highland Lake gives diners a premier culinary experience that is worlds away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Entertaining guests year-round for breakfast, lunch and dinner, our restaurant is indeed, as varied, rich and enticing as the four distinct seasons from which its name is derived. Diners will experience a fresh cornucopia of seasonal herbs, vegetables, and edible flowers hand-picked in our onsite organic garden. All served to you in a presentation that is vibrant, eclectic and imaginative-not to mention savory. Once you dine with us, you'll see why we have become one of the most sought-after, and celebrated dining experiences in all of Western North Carolina.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fish tacos were fabulous. Others in the party enjoyed soup (butternut squash bisque) and salad (fresh!). We ate outside on a perfect September midday. This first visit has us plotting the second!

Thank AdaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

There is nothing better than an al fresco lunch on our patio while enjoying a beautiful Flat Rock day! We are so pleased that your first visit to Season's was such a pleasant one and look forward to seeing you again soon...start planning that second visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 446 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed the Apple Festival Brunch Buffet over the Labor Day Weekend. Wide variety of soups, salads, brunch selections, vegetables, entrees and desserts - each to tempt the discriminating palate. The service was excellent, friendly and just right in knowing when to inquire as to further needs. The music provided by Bruce Lang filled the restaurant with joy and upbeat tempos, allowing for a variety of requests - even dancing to the music was allowed. The location is at Highland Lake Inn which has a beautiful lake and a variety of lodging accommodations and very close to the Flat Rock Playhouse. Definitely a location I will return to soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Triangle_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We are so delighted that you enjoyed our Apple Festival Brunch! It is an annual Labor Day tradition for many of our guests and is a terrific way to celebrate our local apple harvest. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a great dining with some old friends here that had not been with for many many years, Steak I had was great although have to say the ones I get at O'Charleys a lot are just as good and no where the cost, but all in all this is a special place and the prices are a bit high for the area it was worth it to have the nice visit with old friends without being hurried by the servers as you get in some restaurants. Will return for sure for our next special occasion. They just need better directions and signs to get you there,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your special occasion with us here at Season's Restaurant. It is a bit of a Catch 22 here in Flat Rock....the beauty of nature and winding roads can make driving difficult, especially at night. We have recently added additional signage, which will hopefully make your entrance into the grounds easier to navigate the next time you visit. We strive to provide the highest level of service, ambiance and food quality and always hope that our guests feel that they receive an excellent value for their dollar. The next special occasion that you have, we hope that you will return to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We so enjoyed Sunday brunch at Season's. The choices were many and each was prepared to perfection. We especially liked the apple chicken leek soup. The salmon was outstanding and the prime rib was carved to order. We could not have asked for friendlier or more professional service.

Our only disappointment was an experience in the gift shop. A recipe book that was clearly marked at one price was "upcharged" and when questioned, the clerk indicated it was priced more in the gift shop. She had already rung it up and we really liked the book so we didn't didn't ask to return it. It was a small hiccup to an otherwise delightful dining experience.

Thank mimi5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

It sounds like you attended our very popular Apple Festival Brunch...and we love the fact that you were pleased with so many brunch features. Our beef carving station is, indeed, an increasingly rare find at a Sunday brunch and we offer it each and every Sunday! We checked into the book pricing and apologize for the discrepancy. If you would like to stop by with your receipt, we would be delighted to refund you the difference in price. We hope to see you again soon at another of Season's Sunday Brunches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to Season's for my wife's birthday. The menu was a good mixture to choose from. My wife ordered the salmon which she described as "delicious" and it "actually melted in my mouth". I ordered the special of the day which was flank steak wrapped around goat cheese and figs. To my disappointment, the meat was overcooked, dry and chewy (tough). While the vegetables were very good, the meat spoiled my enjoyment of the meal.
Since my wife enjoyed her meal, I was tolerant of my meal's short-comings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy H, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

While we are so pleased that the Birthday Girl enjoyed her meal tremendously, we are sorry that yours was a disappointment. We try with each and every dish to make it special and never like to hear that something missed the mark. We hope to see you again soon and promise to do our best to make sure that you BOTH have a wonderful meal with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season's at Highland Lake also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Saluda, North Carolina Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Season's at Highland Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing