We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Valentine's Dinner”

Season's at Highland Lake
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highland Lake Road
Description: WELCOME TO SEASON'S Fresh Local Ingredients. Inspired World Cuisine.Though easily accessible-just past the city limits of downtown Hendersonville-Season's at Highland Lake gives diners a premier culinary experience that is worlds away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Entertaining guests year-round for breakfast, lunch and dinner, our restaurant is indeed, as varied, rich and enticing as the four distinct seasons from which its name is derived. Diners will experience a fresh cornucopia of seasonal herbs, vegetables, and edible flowers hand-picked in our onsite organic garden. All served to you in a presentation that is vibrant, eclectic and imaginative-not to mention savory. Once you dine with us, you'll see why we have become one of the most sought-after, and celebrated dining experiences in all of Western North Carolina.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I are relatively new to the Hendersonville area, and were looking for last minute plans for Valentine's dinner. Friends highly recommended Season's and Tripadvisor's reviews seemed to be very good. I made reservations on OpenTable and from the moment we entered the restaurant, the staff went out of their way to make our dinner most enjoyable. Our waitress was Kerri J, and she was a delight. She even took time to chat with us about the area highlights and an upcoming cooking class that the Season’s host every Saturday. The food was fantastic, not to mention that they had a Valentine’s Day special that was a great value. Three courses (Appetizer, Main course, and desert) for only $25. We would have gladly paid more. My wife had the Salmon and I tried the Pork Tenderloin. Both were wonderful. Our favorite part was the desert, of which my wife enjoyed her Crème Brulee, and I had the Chocolate Walnut Cake. Both were outstanding. We both really enjoyed ourselves and it was very nice not to be in a rush. Kerri encouraged us to take our time and enjoy the atmosphere, which we did. There was also live music on site, where a cellists played magnificently. Many other guests stayed to enjoy the music and comradely with friends. This is definitely a place to sit back and enjoy your meal, and not feel rushed. We highly recommend Season’s at Highland Lake and we will be back for dinner and the Cooking Class. Thanks again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josephlaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyce1, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

It sounds like a sweet day was made even sweeter for you! We are delighted that you discovered Season's at Highland Lake Inn. We strive to make every day special for people dining with us. Kerri is one of our most requested servers and she goes the extra mile to make her guests feel at home. Throughout the month of March, we will continue to run many specials and hope that you and your "sweetheart" will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 324 of 430 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

My girlfriends and I went to eat at Season's Restaurant today and the "host" was so rude to us. He took himself entirely too seriously and seemed not to know how to behave, or to do his job. My girlfriend had called to make a reservation for 10 of us. But when we got there, her name was not on the book. She was absolutely sure she had made the reservation but he wanted to argue about it. Instead of politely saying, "I don't see the reservation. Let me make some arrangements to accomodate your party" he acted as though we'd committed the unpardonable sin. We couldn't believe how rude he was. My girlfriend told him we could go someplace else and he seemed to like the idea. So he left us standing there for 20 minutes. By this time it was obvious that only 5 of us would be lunching there. The other girls didn't show up. So when we told him there would only be 5 of us that sent him further into a tailspin. He would have to "unset" the table he said. He just made a huge mountain out of a molehill and the restaurant was not even full. It was busy...but there were empty tables. He just went out of his way to make us feel uncomfortable for something that was not even our fault. My friend HAD called and made a reservation. He should be put to work away from the public where his delicate nerves are not stressed so much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyce1, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Service begins the moment our front door opens here at Season's at Highland Lake Inn, and we were so disappointed to learn of your unhappy experience on a recent visit. Please rest assured that we take hospitality very seriously and work continuously to make our guest experience a positive one. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again soon and allow us to make your next luncheon a most pleasant experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went with a group of 12 women. We all fell in love with it. Service was impeccable, food choices were diverse, presentaion and quality superb.

Thank Caeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyce1, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

We are so glad to hear you and your guests enjoyed your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I enjoyed a delicious lunch on 1-5-13. I had a waldorf chicken salad sandwich, sweet tea, and creme brulee. The service was great. LOVED it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tamwcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyce1, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed a delicious lunch here at Season's! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent food. Loved the spinach and mushroom frittata. Comfortable dining room. Pleasant server and very good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyce1, Manager at Season's at Highland Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

How nice that you enjoyed all aspects of our Sunday Brunch! We have many fans of the frittata, which changes every week with the whim of our Chef and features seasonal vegetables. So many choices on our Sunday Brunch Buffet make it a treat that can be enjoyed week after week; and we have many folks who do just that! We will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season's at Highland Lake also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Flat Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Season's at Highland Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing