We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and accomodations”
Review of Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Friendly atmosphere from manager and staff. We stayed here for three nights and used this as our Base when doing day trips to Dupont State Forest, Triple Falls, Hooker Falls and High Falls. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff very courteous and provided reccomendations for the areas sites, close to Pisgah National Forest, Sliding rock and Looking Glass Falls. Catch the Flat Rock playhouse for a peformance and the Carl Sandberg house. The Breakfast was very filling and the selections provided us with an excellent base to start our road trips each day. We will definitely be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chromedomedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 336 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay, great breakfast (and evening snacks), and, just like the Cheers theme song "where everyone knows your name", then this is the place for you. Just walking into the lodge is an experience. You are greeted by a beautiful stone fireplace surrounded by leather couches and seats. The beautiful high ceilings just overwhelm you as you step into this place. Once in you are greeted by a very friendly employee (not fake, but very genuine). You know you are in a friendly place when even the maids greet you with a smile and a "good morning". The best seat in the house is early morning outside by the waterfall. The sound of falling water will set you day off just right. The rooms are beautiful and roomy. We had a two room suite and each room had a ceiling fan (just like home). Plenty of room. I would do a commercial for this place if I could. Rarely have I ever been made to feel at home as I was here. As I said in the title...........the is the "Perfect Place".

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FBV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

A beautiful lodge where the manager (owner?) knows your name. Rooms are fantastic with all the amenties, service is superb. Arrived late, manager was there to meet us. Historic Hendersonville nearby. Fine food establishments nearby. Carl Sandburg home a must see for history and hiking. You will not regret staying here.

Room Tip: If all rooms were like ours, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

As seen on many other reviews, the customer service at this hotel was outstanding! The hotel was beautiful inside also. Gorgeous fireplace in the lobby. Nice rooms. Very clean. Not the most scenic location (especially with the road construction that is currently going on - I recommend a room along the back of the hotel facing the woods) but the central location was great- just a few minutes drive to downtown Hendersonville (great cafes/restaurants) or Fletcher. Easy ride to Biltmore Estate. Lovely experience... great hotel staff. Thanks Scott!

Room Tip: back of the hotel facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurliQk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We felt so at home here with the staff, like we had stayed here many times before and this was our first trip. I swam in their indoor pool everyday with my granddaughter. The grounds in the back are lovely with a waterfall. The suite we had was wonderful. Breakfast provided and hot hors d'oeuvres at night with a glass of wine, maybe its better than home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Planning trip to take daughters to camp this summer and will once again stay at Mountain Lodge. this will be our fourth year and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! This is THE nicest "road-side" hotel in which we've ever stayed- The manager, he is five-star, as is everyone else- so friendly, helpful, thoughtful - always inquiring if they could do anything to make your stay more enjoyable- the main reception area is open with lots of wood and stone, and the decor throughout is mountain appropriate - very comfortable - indoor pool is clean and convenient with doors that open to a nice grassy lawn with patio chairs and umbrellas (not overlooking a parking lot so many other hotels and motels) even has a small library-like area with books and games to borrow! something for everyone at the breakfast buffet - coffee, juice, toast, bagels, cold cereal, and several options in large warmer pans (maybe waffles, "omelettes" can't remember exactly) but certainly enough variety for everyone. We will book again this year when dropping off and picking up!
Oh, and as an aside, if visiting the area, strongly recommend spending time in Hendersonville. Charming is an understatement- with a THRIVING downtown! Lots of fantastic restaurants, toy stores, variety shops, art, musical instrument shops etc etc- great place to stroll and shop-

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLA-TMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My Husband and I took his Mother to the Biltmore as a Mother's Day gift and we stayed at the Mountain Lodge for two nights. The lodge is beautiful and the rooms are nice. The staff were awesome and very polite. The manager, Scott, was also very friendly and makes you feel welcome. I have no complaints about the Mountain Lodge at all and would definitely recommend it to others. My Husband and I visit the Asheville area quite a bit and plan to return to the Mountain Logde on our visit next time! :)

Room Tip: The rear side of the lodge has a beautiful waterfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinagirl1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
2.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
106 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
517 reviews
13.3 mi away
Chimney Rock Inn
Chimney Rock Inn
#4 of 4 in Chimney Rock
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Address: 42 McMurray Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5810
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range: $128 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic ALL-SUITE Mountain Lodge nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and convenient to Asheville, Historic Hendersonville and I26. The perfect place for affordable vacations, weekend getaways, reunions, retreats and honeymoons. You and your family will enjoy quality time together and the montage of local activities and attractions including; Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock State Park, Dupont & Pisgah National Forests, NC Arboretum, Flat Rock Playhouse, Apple Valley and the world famous downtowns of Hendersonville and Asheville! Western NC's only ALL-SUITE Lodge with luxurious "Suite Sleep" bedding. In addition, you will enjoy the sounds from our waterfall, relax in our indoor pool, or play a board game in our library. Award winning in house chef, nature trail, s'mores bonfire, waterfall courtyard, fitness & business center, basketball & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing