We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for Riders!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect place for Riders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

6 of us used this hotel as our base camp for a 5 day motorcycle trip. The hotel has a great location to all the beautiful roads in the Carolinas. As many of us riders don’t really like to drink and ride, it is also very nice to have Cracker Barrel right next to the hotel as well as a pizza place in walking distance. Also the gas station is just next to the hotel.
The front desk and housekeeping staff was very personable and nice. Bobbie at the front desk took great care of us but so did a lady in housekeeping…I never got her name but she had a smile on her face every day. The Express breakfast is always great and a fantastic value add for the price…looooove the cinnamon roles.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HanniJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    73
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
52
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saluda, SC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Our room was large and inviting! But the bathroom was small and there was alot of hair on the bathroom floor and even some in the shower. The bed was like sleeping on a rock! Needless to say we didn't get very much sleep!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldavis_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

We never consider staying anywhere else. We've tried others and have decided to stick with what works for us! The location is convenient, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Our only suggestion is that they put litte refrigerators and microwaves in each room.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siamese4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

This hotel is very nice and very clean. The Staff was wonderful (Mark- very personable). It was a brief stay; but if I am able to get back to the area I will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoldenmeaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

I have stayed here alot in the last year and found the service to be great. This is my hotel of choice when I come to Hendersonville.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspiemom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

Stayed here for just one night while visiting family in the area, and was encouraged by the positive reviews. When we travel as a family, all we need is a clean, safe place to stay, preferably with breakfast, and anything else is a bonus - we usually wind up at mid-level places like this chain. Overall, though, we'd pick another property in the Hendersonville/Flat Rock area if we had to do it again. On the positive side: it's right off the highway and convenient to everything in the area (with a car), and we love the Holiday Inn Express cinnamon scented toiletries and cinnamon rolls at breakfast. The room was large with a king sized bed, kitchenette with fridge, microwave, and cofffee maker, and a pullout sofa. It seems like a fairly new property, and there's an indoor pool (though we were in and out so quickly we didn't have time to enjoy it. The front desk and breakfast staff seem very nice, no complaints there.

But Housekeeping, ugh. When we checked in, there was a towel on the sink folded neatly but completely wet - like someone had used it and Housekeeping had folded it up and put it back. We needed more towels anyway, so I walked down the hall to the Housekeeping office and got a room full of blank stares. They were in the middle of doing laundry - "we don't have any." They finally grudgingly swapped out the wet one for a dry one. This was one of many little things - like there were 3 sheets of TP on the roll when we checked in and nobody had bothered to switch to a new roll. The pad of paper by the bedside table had clearly been used by a previous resident as a coaster, but nobody bothered to swap it out.. There were also a couple of big things: hair in the bathroom (a pet peeve and would have made me ask for a new room had I noticed it earlier) and when we pulled out the pullout sofa after being at a family event and wanting to put our child to sleep right away, the sheets were filled with holes, and had stains on them that were clearly food (spray cheese, if I had to guess). Clearly they weren't changed between stays. Pulled the sheets off the bed and brought them to the front desk. To his credit, the front desk clerk was mortiified and gave us new sheets right away, and they even reduced our nightly rate by about $20, which was nice, but the damage was done. Couldn't wait to check out in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

Very comfortable room. Was very clean in both the bedroom and bathroom. I even looked for dirt and didn't find any. Credit given to the cleaning crew. The indoor pool was just as expected -though on that rainy cold evening it could have been a tad warmer for a heated pool. Breakfast was more than expected -as I thought would just be cold cereal items but it had hot eggs, sausage,biscuits and gravy as well as various breads and muffins. Again, more than was expected. We used hotwire and I will now consider booking at H.I. Express on future family trips.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suehouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Hendersonville-Flat Rock, North Carolina. You ll find comfort and Southern hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel!Relax in one of our over sized rooms with a variety of options from which to choose. The standard double offers two queen sized beds and are great for families. Our executive king rooms are very popular with the corporate traveler. Each 'executive' room has a microwave, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, and working desk. The Jacuzzi rooms would appeal to those seeking a romantic getaway with an in room Jacuzzi tub. You could cuddle on a cool evening in one of our fireplace rooms, and of course we have fully ADA compliant rooms for our guests with special needs. A complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served daily from 6:30 until 9:30 AM in our breakfast room. Whether you re coming to Hendersonville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding and an indoor heated pool means every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing