We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Needs a little attention”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night due to the unexpected ice storm. The check in was quick and easy, the room was large and the hotel was very convenient to gas station and Cracker Barrel. The shower head was great and the bed was very comfortable.

Our only concerns could be corrected easily. The telephone was not working and when we needed to contact the front desk we had to walk there. The shower curtain needs to be replaced, it is showing signs of mildew. And the bathroom door would not shut all the way.

But, what is important is a good nights sleep and were as to get that. Oh, and the breakfast was great! Gotta love having fresh pancakes made by a push of a button

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    74
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
58
53
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

room was clean and big. the shower was great. lots of water pressure and hot water. front desk staff was friendly. only a couple of restaurant choices, but one was a cracker barrel, so it was ok. parking could be tough if pulling a trailer or driving a motorhome, but we managed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thugsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked a trip at the last minute to the Hendersonville NC area and this was the only hotel we could find with availabliity. It worked out great. The room was clean and the free breakfast was pretty good. The coffee was a little weak and scrambled eggs were a little runny...but the cinnamon rolls were to die for. YUMMMMY!! The location was perfect and the staff was helpful. We would have liked to have a hot tub/jacuzzi, but they only had pool. It was pretty small, so I doubt we would have used it. But if we were in need of a room again, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a Holiday Inn, not a luxury resort, and it is in a new, treeless area, but everything runs as it should: reservations, check-in, breakfast, express check-out. Room is quite comfortable. Only drawback in October, 2013, is that a lot of road construction is going on around, making some noise a traffic inconvenience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice Hotel . Excellent breakfast and nice amenities. This hotel is next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, and McDonalds restaurant and only minutes from DuPont State Forest waterfalls and other hiking trails

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank harveyelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hendersonville/Flat Rock. Full for the evening, there were no complimentary upgrades available for IHG gold members; however, our room (king executive suite) was comfortable and included a microwave & small fridge, as well as 2 open closets.

We chose Hendersonville to avoid the sky-high hotel prices in Asheville on a fall weekend; but encountered quite a bit of standstill traffic on Friday afternoon traveling south from Asheville down to Hendersonville. What was normally a 25-30 minute drive took over 45 minutes.

The hotel had a small lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare, complete with the gooey cinnamon rolls. The breakfast hostess politely provided a "last call" to those of us lingering over breakfast as the breakfast hours ended at 9:30am. A local newspaper was available in the lobby. The front desk staff was helpful and provided us with a downtown Hendersonville map.

We would likely stay here again when visiting the nearby apple orchards or Southern Appalachian Brewery for a game of cornhole.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringdaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The morning staff was especially nice. The evening guy was a little rough around the edges, but overall our stay was a fantastic one. The rooms were especially well kept. The city of Hendersonville is an especially quaint city with resteraunts exceeding Ashville's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing