We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mountain Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill House Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
60
82
35
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
82
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressgas stationcracker barrelroom was cleanfront deskindoor poolnice hotelmyrtle beachrocky startbreakfast optionshendersonville flat rockwould stay here againsausage baconwe've stayedother travelerssuper niceapple festival
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very nice Hotel . Excellent breakfast and nice amenities. This hotel is next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, and McDonalds restaurant and only minutes from DuPont State Forest waterfalls and other hiking trails

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank harveyelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hendersonville/Flat Rock. Full for the evening, there were no complimentary upgrades available for IHG gold members; however, our room (king executive suite) was comfortable and included a microwave & small fridge, as well as 2 open closets.

We chose Hendersonville to avoid the sky-high hotel prices in Asheville on a fall weekend; but encountered quite a bit of standstill traffic on Friday afternoon traveling south from Asheville down to Hendersonville. What was normally a 25-30 minute drive took over 45 minutes.

The hotel had a small lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare, complete with the gooey cinnamon rolls. The breakfast hostess politely provided a "last call" to those of us lingering over breakfast as the breakfast hours ended at 9:30am. A local newspaper was available in the lobby. The front desk staff was helpful and provided us with a downtown Hendersonville map.

We would likely stay here again when visiting the nearby apple orchards or Southern Appalachian Brewery for a game of cornhole.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringdaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The morning staff was especially nice. The evening guy was a little rough around the edges, but overall our stay was a fantastic one. The rooms were especially well kept. The city of Hendersonville is an especially quaint city with resteraunts exceeding Ashville's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was good. Beds were way to hard. Hard time falling asleep. Clean room. Had musky smell. The pool was not as cold as people said on here. I think the hotel is too pricey for what we had. Big restroom. The staff was nice even though one seemed agrivated that I asked for toliet paper. Over all I'd give a 3 for the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A7xgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear A7xgirl27,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read you like our breakfast and that our staff was able to assist you. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay particularly with the beds, pool and unusual smell. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Once again a fantastic stay at this great hotel. It always feels just like home when we are there. Rooms were super clean and the beds will put you right to sleep. The staff is always friendly . See you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews