We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very ice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very ice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The morning staff was especially nice. The evening guy was a little rough around the edges, but overall our stay was a fantastic one. The rooms were especially well kept. The city of Hendersonville is an especially quaint city with resteraunts exceeding Ashville's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    73
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
52
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was good. Beds were way to hard. Hard time falling asleep. Clean room. Had musky smell. The pool was not as cold as people said on here. I think the hotel is too pricey for what we had. Big restroom. The staff was nice even though one seemed agrivated that I asked for toliet paper. Over all I'd give a 3 for the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A7xgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear A7xgirl27,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read you like our breakfast and that our staff was able to assist you. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay particularly with the beds, pool and unusual smell. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Once again a fantastic stay at this great hotel. It always feels just like home when we are there. Rooms were super clean and the beds will put you right to sleep. The staff is always friendly . See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A wonderful location for a mountain retreat. Hendersonville is a great, artsy small city and we loved staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was spacious, the bed was a king size and very comfortable. I love how they put on a top sheet, then a blanket, then another top sheet! Seems many hotels/timeshares are doing this these days and I love it! Indoor pool was a plus as the weather was cold. In this same area shopping and restaurants are great!

Room Tip: I would suggest a king size bed if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 256Krista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudsonville michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Everything was great when we stayed here. Rooms were really nice, beds were comfortable bathrooms were nice also. Had a nice breakfast, if that is not your thing there is a Cracker Barrel next door and a MC Donald's out front. The staff was friendly and hotels was close to everything we wanted to see. Chimney Rock was about 20 min to a 30 min drive. Asheville just about 20 to 30 min north. The kids loved swimming in the pool, it was a nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjdisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel has been smoke free for about 6 or 7 years however the room still had a musty-smoke smell. Maybe they used some of the old furniture or perhaps the smell was in the walls. The front desk attendants were very nice and accommodating. Rooms were clean, towels clean, however they need to look above the shower liner and clean with some bleach (mold/stain present). Beds are very firm. Breakfast was decent. On our last morning, on of the people assigned to that area was so rude to a guest that the entire breakfast room got quiet and looked to see why she spoke to her that way-yikes. All-in-all, it was a decent stay but I might look for another place to stay if we go back to that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC41710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear MC41710,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the undesirable smell in the room. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent visit to my parents. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff worked well with me and my allergies. Front desk staff very welcoming and seemed genuinely glad to help. Only negative thing I could say is that there was an odd smell in the first floor hallway that smelled like sewage.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Hendersonville-Flat Rock, North Carolina. You ll find comfort and Southern hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel!Relax in one of our over sized rooms with a variety of options from which to choose. The standard double offers two queen sized beds and are great for families. Our executive king rooms are very popular with the corporate traveler. Each 'executive' room has a microwave, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, and working desk. The Jacuzzi rooms would appeal to those seeking a romantic getaway with an in room Jacuzzi tub. You could cuddle on a cool evening in one of our fireplace rooms, and of course we have fully ADA compliant rooms for our guests with special needs. A complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served daily from 6:30 until 9:30 AM in our breakfast room. Whether you re coming to Hendersonville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding and an indoor heated pool means every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing