We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the area. Good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Lancaster, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the area. Good breakfast.”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Nice hotel for the area but room smelt like smoke. Staff not very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespiritbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    75
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
60
55
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on our way to Asheville. Hotel appears to be older and dated; however, they have done a good job of keeping the rooms clean. The beds were very comfortable!
I agree with the previous comments that parking is unusual. If you park in the back lot, it is quite a walk to get to the front entrance. Also agree with previous comments that staff are friendly. We found this to be the case as well. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Crib was brought right up to the room... Kids enjoyed the pool, close to good food!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F150traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

There is very limited parking in front of the hotel. The majority of parking is in the back, but there is no access except the front door and one side door. It is very isolated and doesn't seem secure, although well lit. There is also some parking on one side but ironically it's not the side of the hotel with a door, so plan on walking all the way back to the front door. Don't even think about parallel parking in front, although there were other cars parked there. The desk clerk came out and told us that was his car and there was no parking there. I guess he didn't want his car broken into in the back. Rooms were the normal Holiday Inn Express. Shower water pressure was excellent.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EatWellAlways4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

There's a new updated feel to the place. We stayed there back in 2005 and it was kind of "old" feeling but now it's great again. We plan on staying there again in November(2011) for a weekend trip to the area. Very good breakfast by the way.

Room Tip: Book advance online and save some money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This motel looked like it may have been converted to a Holiday Inn. It wasn't as nice as others we have stayed in and we usually try to find a H. I. when we travel. The room was large enough and had a comfortable king-sized bed. The shower drain was a bit slow. We only had the cinnamon rolls and juice for breakfast so can't comment on the other food. We liked the fact it was all non-smoking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suthengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Close to good restaurants and fun things to do. Friendly staff, good breakfast, the warmest pool we have ever seen (indoor). Always clean, always nice. We look forward to coming here every year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
I and all the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express would like to thank you for your resent stay with us! We appreciate that you choose our hotel when you are in the area. We hope to see you soon and we will keep the pool warm for you.

Thank you
Bobby Parham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.4 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Mountain Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
322 reviews
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
457 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
749 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the beautiful Western North Carolina Mountains, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Flat Rock, NC gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our Flat Rock hotel provides a tranquil setting with which to enjoy city life in Asheville, which features attractions like: Biltmore Estate, Asheville Outlets, DuPont State Forrest, Blue Ridge Parkway, and Chimney Rock. If you are looking for a top-notch performance, the Flat Rock Playhouse is a great place to enjoy entertainment, while nearby downtown Hendersonville offers a slew of local shopping and dining experiences worth exploring. Amenities at our non-smoking Flat Rock hotel offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include our Value Qs and: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, fitness center, and business center. Room amenities include a free daily newspaper, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, fireplaces, desks, coffee makers, refrigerators and more. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Flat Rock hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing