We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Torrey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is such a peaceful house, up on a ridge just out of town with 360 degrees panoramic views. We had the Sagebrush room on the first floor, with a hot tub on the private back decking. As the sun was at the front of the house we took our beers and sat on the two rocking chairs on the front porch, the only sound was of a bee buzzing round a bush nearby. We only stayed one night, it was our stop over on the way to Moab from Bryce. The owners were very friendly, the room was lovely and the breakfast was hearty enough. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LE48Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

A small ,quiet,private ,inn , set on desert acreage .Enjoy sitting on the front porch in a comfy rocker in the late afternoon sun or watch the sunset over Capitol Reef.After a long day this is bliss!There is a wonderful longe room with comfy chairs,games ,books and music,not to mention the gorgeous desert views.Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly and provided a wonderful freshly cooked breakfast.Thank you so much,Irene,Kimball and Kim! Wished we could have stayed longer.R and V ( the Aussies).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Some past reviews have been less than favorable to the B&B management, but we had an overall pleasant experience. The photos say it all -- wide open country. There isn't much to Torrey in the first place, and this B&B is located on a hilltop a couple of miles away. We had the Chamisa room which was the topmost room. Translation: It was in the attic. This gave us an outstanding view in two directions which are probably spectacular in all seasons. Sunrise and sunset are best times. The room was spacious and the private bath was located across a small staircase landing. This was not an inconvenience and was not disruptive. Because of the month of our visit, the room temperature was pleasant. However, even with an A/C and ceiling fan, I imagine it can get somewhat hot in that specific room during the summer months.
Breakfast was pleasant and tasty. Plenty of hot water. Quiet atmosphere. More than ample parking. Some small resident wildlife.
Didn't see too much of the management which is a positive or negative depending on your individual needs and preferences.
The only noticeable drawback was that, because of the small size of the dining room, breakfast is served in two shifts, and the time allocated for the first shift is somewhat skimpy.

Room Tip: If staying during the summer season, consider that the Chamisa Room may be warmer than the other fiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Friendly owners who really care about your comfort. Clean, well appointed rooms. Nearby to the park. The breakfast was enhanced by fresh fruit and did include quiche. This is one more enticement to visit a not as well known national park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyridge, Owner at SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you Tom for taking time to review your stay with us at SkyRidge Inn B&B.
Please email us for your next stay special.
Thank you.

Kimball Langton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Wonderful place to stay! Huge room, very nicely decorated, very clean. Out on the edge of town.
Stayed there 2 nights and would definitely return here. Excellent breakfast. Stayed in the
Tumbleweed room. Could accomodate 3 in this room. Nice scenery!

Room Tip: Stayed in Tumbleweed Room; huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GramLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Choosing accommodation from the Internet can sometimes be risky but definitely go for this one. It was just wonderful. We were there for three nights and were truly sad to leave. Our first night was in the Piñon Room as we could only get our first choice , Sagebrush, for the second two but our luggage was moved for us and the change seemed to cause no problems at all. Kimball and his Mum were delightful and, as already pointed out, we're certainly not "standoffish" but so keen you were well settled and everything was available. The facilities were outstanding and we did make a point of using the private hot tub in both the rooms -- sheer luxury and a very memorable way to spend my birthday. Breakfasts were a delight and different each morning-- and certainly set you up for the day. If staying in Torrey-- you must try eating at Cafe Diablo-- another memorable experience. We would certainly go back here and definitely recommend it to anyone,
. Spoil yourselves and have a few days in luxury.

Room Tip: Go for Sagebrush as the ultimate choice with Piñon as second choice. Where else could you sit in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This six room bed and breakfast is in the outskirts of town, on a bluff with great views of the red rock canyons. The room was small, but scrupulously clean. The hot water was barely adequately hot. The bed was great. The breakfast was delightful, with quiche, toast, melon, and berries. We would certainly come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrey hotels
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.3 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
827 reviews
1.4 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Torrey
32 reviews
15.9 mi away
Sunlit Oasis
Sunlit Oasis
#5 of 7 in Torrey
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Rim Rock Inn
The Rim Rock Inn
#4 of 7 in Torrey
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1012 E Hwy 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torrey
Price Range: $80 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Utah, SkyRidge Inn is a delightful alternative to motel lodging near Capitol Reef National Park (sometimes mispelled 'Capital Reef National Park'). The Inn is nationally recognized for its service, magnificent views and artfully decorated rooms. SkyRidge has been featured in National Geographic Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyridge Inn Bed And Breakfast
Skyridge Hotel Torrey
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast Torrey, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing